My Fiber Haven now on steemit ....... YA

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

     Hello, I am excited to share my art and craft adventures with you guys. Throughout my 40 years I have tried almost every craft out there, but my passion lies in fiber arts. I have a small farm in Oregon, that I share with my 5 children and artsy fartsy potter husband .

     We share our beautiful property with some very furry friends, that intern share their fiber with me. This allows me to have full control over the creative process. I started crocheting as a young girl thanks to the love of my wonderful grandmother Lillian. It wasn't till my 20's that I learned to knit but fell quickly in love with it. Shortly after that I talked by husband into 1...2...maybe 3 spinning wheels, my obsession was born.  I love producing one of a kind, consistently different skeins by making hand crushed dyes, spinning with upcycled sweater strands, or any nontraditional fiber I can find. I look forward in sharing  some of my decentralized techniques with you, in this liberating space. Thank you. ![0210181417.jpg]()

Sort:  

We are excited for you @myfiberhaven and we welcome you to this great community. =)

Thank you so much, I already feel welcomed.

Greetings and welcome from Missouri. Wow spinning. Now that is absolutely something I know nothing about, however, I grew up with a neighbor that had some alpaca's. What kind of furry animals do you have around?

We have Angora rabbits, Shetland sheep and Angora goats, thanks

Very cool. Hope you enjoy your time here and find a community of folks to share your journey with. Best of luck.

welcome to steemit and cant wait to see more post!

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers! If you need help setting up Steemfollower, feel free to check out my Guide on How to Set up your Steemfollower!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

Absolutely love it! Please give this article some consideration. Best wishes!

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@futuremind/what-the-steemit-train-is-really-like

On behalf of the newly established STEEMIT Community, we welcome you our fellow new comer!

27849364_1828500493887189_1560932520_n.jpg

Cool thank you, is there a Steemit app for my android?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67