Welcome and Hello from Vegas, and belated Mothers Day.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Photo on 5-14-17 at 11.25 AM.jpg

Happy Belated Mothers Day!!!

    I spent the day with my son, and did a token post on my FB, but focused the day with him. As that day is family day, I decided to stay off for most of the day and we had a great day.

    My son demanded momma time on moms day. So I get to spend time with him YAY. Hope everyone enjoys the day.

    We had our usual vegan power smoothie, his was a lite version, I make a modified tumeric paste and keep them in portion sized nuggets for ease of use. The house was Frozen, so we spent the late morning outside enjoying the heat.

Photo on 5-14-17 at 11.14 AM.jpg

    Halfway through our smoothies we say a baby rabbit. There was yard sign to a visitor, but we had no idea exactly what. My son went crazy, no sign of the parents, so I hope they are alright. Lots of speeding in the community so my hopes that they are ok.

    The rest of the day was cuddles and some TV time. Tried no to overly see the propaganda on the kiddie movie we watch but goodness it was so blatant. They aren't even attempting to be subtle anymore. I hope you all had a lovely day...

On with the introductions.

    My name is Michelle, My social media that I don't mind sharing is down at the bottom. I don't mind if you follow or not. I am far from a fanatic, but my family and friends enjoy across the various few platforms I do post, so I keep it up casually. I am a a bit of an eclectic person with many varied interests. I have attempted many times to focus on a single niche, however I have a huge range of interests and pursuits. Have had a bit of a problem keeping things narrowed into a needle like pin point. It is just not how I operate.

    I adore fiber related things, mainly as I enjoy creating and making things. I am a dabbler painter. My artwork I post on my Instagram. My favorite medium is oils.     I have also been dabbling in sumi style with my oils. It was successful, but takes more practice and loads more patience to get the look that is in my head to canvas. Given the technique I do for the 'wash' to play with oils, it will be great for abstract style backgrounds.

    I have a modest following in the spiritual community, no doubt cause I am all over the rare common sense I think. I do have a Facebook page, with the usual positivity, but of a balance psyche approach, with how to insert a bit of spirit into daily life.
   My personal studies and some drama took my mind off of keeping it up to date. Focused instead on getting my personal house in order. I am not keen on sharing drama and stress so I just backed off for a bit.

   Back into modest investing, took a bit of a break, but back and missed playing with the market.
   Focusing on Cryptos atm, may branch out again, but I will be divorcing my bank soon. I like that it is difficult for another person to find and spend your money, much more secure. Will be switching everything over.

   When my son is home I totally focus on him, and let my online life slide. He has been asking for more responsibility, thinking of something fun with his allowance.
   The bulk being safe and seeing how he does with 25% being his choice. Will be a great learning experience I think.
   For those here in the money section may be interested so I will be posting those, but only when he is here.

    For anyone interested in my sparse social media. I have 3 that I am active on.
    Instagram:     ArtElaineous - My artwork, and inspritional posts have this for my home
    FaceBook:      LifeStyleSpirituality - As the title suggests, I keep it mostly focused on spirit, but I do also post natural 'old fashioned' herbs for healing and the like.
    Twitter:          MyElaineous - is a catchall, mostly inspirational posts, my favorite so it is a common theme, events of my life that I feel comfortable to share.

Sort:  

Hi Michelle,

Welcome to Steemit. I love this part:

When my son is home I totally focus on him, and let my online life slide.

So many never realize this. I am glad you do. :)

Again, welcome. And have a great stay here!

Thank you, and thanks for the welcome. :)

Congratulations @myelaineous! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Welcome and thanks for following me as well. Hope you had a great Mother's Day!

More then welcome, glad to see another Las Vegan here. :) It was a great day thanks. Days with my son are the best.

I used to live there but back in Missouri now. I like the username, catchy right? I do miss the warm weather though.

Yeah the weather is always a plus. Congrats on leaving, I haven't managed that yet :D Very Catchy. ;)

Welcome. Wish you a lot of fun here on Steemit!

Thank you :)

Welcome on Steemit! The link to your other social networks aren't well linked. You should check this out and try to relink them.

Thank you for letting me know

Welcome to Steemit, and thank you for following me. I will be blogging soon--various topics.

Thank you for the Welcome. I will look forward to your posts.

Welcome to the Steemit Community! Thank You for the Follow! Check your feed regularly and be on the lookout for posts from me covering various topics...

Thank you for the Welcome, and the heads up. :)

Congratulations @myelaineous! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @myelaineous! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56