New to Steemit and new to Cryptocurrency, let’s get the party started!

Hello Hello,

My name is Dagmar Kleemann and I found out about Steemit “by accident” while I was researching on Blockchain and Bitcoin.
A social media platform run on a blockchain, how amazing is that…. Thanks to the @steemit team to building it up.

What defines the majority of my day aka what is making my day?
For intruding myself, mmhhh, where to start. I´m a passionate gardener, I love hiking, I´m a sucker for reading & writing, I´m a creative craftswoman & visualizer and I`m a bad ass cook & backer.

combi.jpg

All of these things work out perfectly well with the company that I´m running, I love to split my day as efficient as possible, typical German attitude, enjoying my work & life to the fullest.

My company is working in the area of transactional analysis (TA)….if you have no idea what that means than you know how I felt when I first heard about hard forks, soft forks, RSI, Blockchain etc.

TA.jpg

TA is basically the math underlying human communication, every time you look, talk or interact in a way with someone else you are doing a transaction.
In my line of work as a Coach, Supervisor and TA Consultant I analyze human behavior, the transactions and the building of relationships between humans. Most of the time I do that in teams.
If you want to know more about my company, just have a look on my fanpage:
https://www.facebook.com/KleemannTransaktionsanalyseTeambuildingCoaching/

How am I combining all of that?
To take my mind of the human behavior and very often dysfunctional behavior (aka not helpful, self disrupting) patterns of humans which I have to witness every day in work and other social interactions, I need to spend a lot of my time in my garden. Here I plant flowers which I save from local stores that through them out, as they can´t sell them anymore.

combi 2.jpg

I create living areas for animals and throughout my saved flowers increase the feeding ground for insects. That also means, I get a great harvest which I use to cook for my own courses that I run in my office. (see more https://www.facebook.com/MyDailyCrown/)

essen combi.jpg

So to say, the time I spend in my garden is not just helping my mind, it also feeds my clients.

Next positive point, I interact much more with other gardeners on an open exchange of seeds and harvest, if you run your garden properly you will always have too much of everything.
While letting my mind spread in my beautiful garden I always come up with new ideas about how to implement exercises in my workshops, creating tasks, finding metaphors for difficult TA-terms, etc.

A garden trains you on being patient, compassionate and that it´s normal to fail. These are all things you need to know and handle to run a company, the garden just gives you more beautiful examples of it as it may appear to you in the free economy.

Why Steemit?

ich.jpg

I love handing out my knowledge for free, if it´s gardening, cooking, TA or visualization….the basic rule is "copy with pride". Like the picture shows SDG # 4 Quality Education is right up my alley.

In my opinion knowledge should be accessible to everybody and on the other side I wish people would crave for new knowledge every single day, like I do.
So whenever you see a picture, FlipChart-drawings, articles or recipes take it, change it, add on to it.
You can link me to it or you don´t that is up to you.

I think @Seemit is a great platform to get new knowledge and I´m also a little bit selfish as I need to set up my company homepage in English and I think I can really try out some articles and pictures here to get some feedback. My SEO always tells me that I have an overload of content on my page but I do miss out the sales buttons…mmmhhh yes….that´s me!!!
The winter is kicking in in Germany and I basically have just 4 h per sunny day to spend in my garden, the sunny days are limited, so I just get to be in my garden 1-2 days a week, that is nothing =(.

What to do with my spare time?

Correct, writing articles, getting my pictures and the work on my blog done and spread the knowledge.

Now it´s up to you:
If you want to follow me, great, I´m happy to get to know new people and have a look at your channel.
If you have any references for great books/internet pages on communication, gardening, bitcoin, etc, let me know.
If you can give me tips on steemit, I´m here to listen.
If you have writers in here which you can recommend to follow, please let me know. (mainly crypto, garden, food, education)

Have a great day.
Greetings Dagmar

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, @mydailycrown! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you and I already took care of technical problmes, having that post online now 3 out of 8 times hihihihihhi, I love bugs in my garden =).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66