Howling for Healing! Wholistic Wolfe joins Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

Allow me to introduce myself- My name is Mackenzie and I am a human from Earth, a native of Portland, Oregon. I feel strongly about spreading love and positivity wherever I roam. I am so happy to be stepping onto this platform, here in cyperspace, on an uncensored social media site based off blockchain technology. I write with the intention to share my thoughts & ideas, but more importantly to connect with those who have similar visions... Those who care to leave this planet a better place than we found it.

intro photo.jpg
Saying hola from Mexico, here with many friends for a great gathering, #Anarchapulco2018

Technically, I joined the #SteemTrain in October ’16, but due to the calling of life and adventure, I am just now formulating the words which I care to share on this steemy site. A ginormous thanks goes out to @kennyskitchen for giving me loads of inspiration and resources to get going! Lovin’ you brother!

Although I may be a tad rusty, my background is in journalism, and I am a passionate researcher at heart. I aim to publish content on a wide array of topics that will leave you with something stimulating and uplifting to ponder. My interests are always expanding, but here are some topics I continue to be passionate about:

  • connecting with nature
  • reading as much as I can get my eyes on
  • practicing and guiding yoga + meditation
  • gardening and sustainable food production
  • using alternative forms of currency and exchange
  • promoting alternative methods of education and learning
  • studying & sharing holistic health for the body, mind & spirit
  • traveling to new places, discovering our incredible planet and its cultures
  • researching esoteric or metaphysical subjects (which at the moment is tarot)
  • continually studying methods of self-improvement (so I may experiment on myself, then share results)
  • last but not least, I strive to live as much of a voluntaryist lifestyle as I can in this wild & wonderful world…

All of these topics and more will be explored through my content published exclusively on Steemit.

Pledge.jpg

I am here to share my own experiences, coupled with research that you can verify. My intention is to spark interest in topics that are not fully “mainstream” (yet). I wish to cultivate healthy discussions for those interested in EVOL-ving (choosing Love over fear).

Right now, I am on a mission to spread this love and healing in the ways I know how. Through my business Wholistic Wolfe, I teach all ages of students how to develop a sustainable yoga & meditation practice. I also teach individuals how to decentralize their health care with therapeutic grade essential oils, which can be used to create physical, mental, and spiritual well-being.

WW BLUE.png

Recently, I have joined an incredible team of humans in creating a non-profit that has potential to reach millions. We are the Warriors of the Rainbow Lodge, a 501(c)7 social club, focused on the advancement of learning through the practice of art, music, health, exploration, and holistic living. Our vision is to create community centers and eco-villages which empower individuals so they may improve the world. Our first community center will be launching in the Front Range of Colorado this coming Spring. I plan to write plenty of posts on the collective Rainbow Warrior mission, which I know in my heart many Steemians will feel called to join.

WORlodgeLOGO.png

If anything I’ve written has resonated with you so far, I kindly invite you to read my next post (coming soon), which is the long version, my “story” regarding how I arrived to this very introduction… Steem on my friends!

With love & gratitude,
Mackenzie

Sort:  

Allow me to introduce mahself my name is HOV mack to the kenzi a genie with a smile worth more then a lamborgini

@burntmd daaaaang that’s my new theme song! Thanks brother, you’re amazing!

OUTSTANDING intro post! I feel you on not life getting in the way of posting on steemit. I have been WAY too busy. I am glad we both finally found the time to post, and also that Ginger and I have found another cool person in Portland to kick it with. I totally support everything you are doing. Great work on the post and in life. Peace.

Thanks so much @elamental! I’m stoked we’re both on this platform and can stay connected on the best social media site ever! Definitely looking forward to the rest of our adventures in Mexico, and future good times in PDX! Blessings brother !

Ditto. Im posting WuTang Videos from last night today hopefully. Stay tuned.

Loading...

Hey there fellow Portlander, beautiful Wolf Woman, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love your photos,and I love yoga, and I was born in Forest Grove and lived in PDX and went to Free Geek Computers and I love howling for healing and natural remedies and you seem to be very cool and fun. Welcome amd please take care, girl.

Hola Oatmeal Joey @joeyarnoldvn - thank you so much for this kind message and warm welcome! I feel your positive vibration from afar and I look forward to connecting on here and perhaps IRL someday too! Blessings brother !

Maybe see you In Real Life (IRL). I just Googled IRL. Haha maybe I am old or out of the loop of some of the slang out there. Maybe I am too much of a geek as IRL reminds me of URL. I always have like URL and blockchain ideas on my mind. I have not been to Mexico but was in Vietnam. I like to travel too. You got a greal smile.

You did a very positive post, thank you for it, love to see such nice people, steemit is rly good for the heart compared to all other toxic mainstream networks. Have a nice day, enjoy your stay!

@sqruffy thank you so much for your kind welcome! I am stoked to be here on Steemit with many like minds. I agree it is so much more positive than the other socials that weigh down our hearts and minds. I hope you have a great day too! Blessings.

Welcome on Steemit, @mwolfe13! I think you have the right mindset to succeed on Steemit and make it your home and find great friends! Good luck :)

Thanks so much for the warm welcome @herverisson ! I am so happy to be here and very grateful for kind souls like you making me overjoyed to have joined! Blessings :)

thank you for joining steemit , i hope you'll enjoy the adventure

@nicholasmwanje thank you so much for the welcome! the adventure has begun and I couldn’t be more excited...

That is a wonderful mission statement :) welcome to Steemit friend!

@archive.xyz I appreciate your support of my mission! Blessings :)

Welcome to Steemit! :) I am new to Steemit as well, it really felt like this community is worth joining so happy you joined as well! Thank you for this positive post, I liked it a lot!

Wish you all the best!

Community seems great over here so

Thanks so much for the warm welcome @sanktnico I appreciate your positivity and uplifting support! I wish you all the best as well on your Steemit journey :)

I love your pledge!

Many thanks @gabrielpayne ! Love to you right back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11