Proper Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I've been posting on Steemit for a couple of weeks now and just realized that I never properly introduced myself.

Hello! My name is Mouse and I hail from the Internet. I spend my days fixing the web so that we can also browse safely, and my nights researching and investing in cryptocurrency. I've got two cats both named after letters in the Greek alphabet and they are the pretty much the greatest things ever. If you can guess which letters they're named after, you'll get a crisp Internet high five from me and one, count it: one, upvote.

I am 23 years old and live in an undisclosed location, but I speak native English and broken conversational German. I'm also fluent in Python and learning Go at the moment. I help moderate a forum for cryptocurrency investment and mining discussion called Cryptinex. I am a huge proponent of small government, FOSS, and the arts.

Thanks for reading my spiel. Be sure to follow me if you enjoy technology, cryptocurrency, or security related topics!

Sort:  

(original i know but) I'm guessing your cats names are Alpha and Omega?

Oooo not quite, but take an upvote anyway for participating. ;)

Welcome to the community musty ^_^

Cool introduction! I'm dying to know what your cats names are now. Hopefully I'll learn in a post about them! :)

Thanks! You'll almost certainly learn more about them soon.

Welcome to Steemit, @mustymouse!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

uhmmm, zeta and mu?:P

upvoted and followed:)

Thank, @st3llar

Close, but no cigar! Take an upvote as a consolation prize :)

mu sounds a bit mu.... maybe its more of a sigma squared?

Welcome @mustymouse to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome. .. how is Go coming along?

Thank you! Go is Going (Haha!) pretty well. Learned about web servers today and going to tackle raw socks and handling SSL tomorrow probably.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54