[Travel Blog] Balloch, Gateway to Loch Lomond: A Place to Remember [Photography]

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Today I would love to introduce myself as a Traveller. I am fond of travel and visited many places inside and outside of my Country. This time I would like to remember Loch Lomond at Balloch, Scotland.
unnamed.jpg
my first ever picture at steemit!

Scotland the land of Lochs and Legends, although I have not seen all of it but 'if you see a part you could imagine the rest of it'. It was a beautiful summer day, me and couple of my buddy started our journey from London to Scotland to reach Balloch.

We had a long night and it was a sunny morning when we reached Balloch. We had no idea what is waiting for us! We found a restaurant to eat something and get ready for the day. As a traveller of couple of days I were looking for a reasonable & comfortable place to stay, found Glenroy Bar! The place is okay but the hospitality of the staff we will not forget. The breakfast was delicious and we had all of it.

After, a short break are out to explore Balloch. It was sunny summer time and the weather was perfect for walking and cycling.
photo-20140501054300.jpeg
blue sky, flowers, birds, water, hills everything was there

There are places where one could easily rent a bike! We took three of them and went to the wild. It was thrilling to explore the area as one side there was the Loch and other side was hills with thousands of trees and we are in between on a narrow road. On the way we have found so many threes, flowers, places, beautiful houses and so on.
photo-20140501054926.jpeg
first to wild

We had less time and it was afternoon, couldn't believe our eyes to see the aggressiveness of the Loch. Blue sky has gone and we are tired already so thought to take a break. We stopped near a kind of peer, wow the water is dancing due to strong wind and cloud- It looks deep and dark!
photo-20140501054843.jpeg

Lets see some research about Loch Lomond
Loch Lomond is a lake with at area of 71 square kilometre and a length of 39 kilometre, it has maximum dept of 153 meter located in the southern Scotland. It is a part of both Loch Lomand and The Trossachs National Park with surrounding highland. This place is the home to red deer and oak woodlands and boat owner.
photo-20140501054717.jpeg

Coming back to my story, it was nearly dark and we had to comeback. After dinner at our accommodation we were out for a evening walk and had a good night.
photo-20140501054833.jpeg

Next morning, we were thought that we had seen enough from the ground, why not take the cruise and see from the Loch! So, we choose Silver Marlin.
photo-20140501054735.jpeg

Again, it started to getting dark today and started to rain so we couldn't really watch all the view from the Cruise but enjoyed the wave, water and clouds! See I have found a stunning photo of Inveraray Castle from the Cruise!
InveraryCastle.jpg
Inveraray Castle Image Source

We enjoyed a lot!

Here are the posts of other places:

https://steemit.com/photography/@mustavi/trafalgar-square-during-lunch-break
https://steemit.com/photography/@mustavi/guards-crimean-war-memorial
https://steemit.com/travelling/@mustavi/waves-and-blue-sky-at-cox-s-bazar
https://steemit.com/travel/@mustavi/travel-blog-a-super-detailed-sculpture-found-near-hyde-park-photography
https://steemit.com/travel/@mustavi/travel-blog-st-martin-s-island-photography

Please comment, if you need any information related to the places I've been.

Thanks for your time. Hope to take you to another place soon.

Sort:  

Super

Thank you so much. I want to go again and again!

Please find my other post and advise where could I improve. Thanks again.

Please find my other
Post and advise where could I
Improve. Thanks again.

                 - mustavi


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Explanation?

Welcome to Steem Community @mustavi! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you so much for your suggestions and I'll go through the provided link ASAP. Thank you very much for your helpful attitude.

Looks it was a nice tour. All the pictures are just amazing. Good photography. Resteemed your post.

Thank you so much. I got inspired and I shall share more stories of my tour. Writing next post.

I like to travel outside of dhaka or country. But now a days I can't manage my time for travelling. I hope you will continue your travel country to country... and have so fun. Thank you very much

Thank you for your wish and thought. We all have to manage some time at least twice to travel somewhere. It is really required for our mental refreshment besides, we could learn new things. Not mandatory to visit abroad but somewhere near or far is okay. Thank you once again. Hope for the best.

Most welcome brother....

those are beautiful sightings you took. welcome to steemit ☺️

Thanks a lot! Please see my other travelling post too and let me know how I'm doing. Thanks again.

Hi
great article, I'm also new, let's develop STEEMIT together.
I followed you, I hope you will follow me.

Thanks, please have a look my other post and let me know if you find it interesting.

Beautiful scenery !

Yes! It was like a dream!

Welcome to Steem, @mustavi!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2931 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Dear @steemplus-bot, I am just learning steemit. I will be in touch once I understand all the little things. Let me allow few more months. Thanks once again.


Welcome to Steemit @mustavi!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thanks. Yes, so far I've found this platform is better than other social networks. Still I'm not getting enough time to reach most of the post. I'm planning to expand more time here from next month onwards besides, please accept my thanks for your contribution.

Bro awesome post but you need to know more about steemit just contact me i will teach you Contact me on Discord : farhannaqvi7#1327

Thank you also, thanks for the suggestion. Yes, I'm getting into it! You mean should I contact you at chat @farhannaqvi7#1327 ?

Yes my friend mustavi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98