Hello Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
My name is Rob and I reside in Melbourne, Australia. I have heard little bits about Steemit (not too much) and thought I would have to check it out. It has been great so far and I am looking forward to contributing to the community as well as learning and been entertained by you all. I love reading posts and replying, it is one of those things that you just start doing and then three hours disappears.

A little about me, I am one of those people that has a variety of hobbies and pursuits. I enjoying keeping busy and I always have something to do. I guess you could call me a jack of all trades but I do 'try' to actually Master them, however there aren't enough hours in the day and because of that a few get prioritised.

I do feel though, that when you do get good at something and then start something new - your not always starting from the start; things you learn in one discipline, may be able to transfer to another - if that makes any sense?

Soooo, for me it all started with guitar. It has always been a part of my life, since 13. In many cases the journey of learning guitar mirrored the journey of growing up and became one of the main reasons I loved it so much. I did teach guitar lesson privately for 20 years and still play in bands and free lance.

When I hit 28, I felt I needed another hobby and became interested in Bonsai. I always found it intriguing and liked how it was another art but it was always changing and evolving. I read every book and post I could get my grubby hands on! I still do it today but unfortunately my trees are a little neglected due to life and family. I intend to keep it going but maybe get back into more when I retire in about 30 years.

The next hobby was Photography, it just seemed to marry really well with everything else. I had a mentor; a good friend who use to just talk about Photography none stop, so I thought why not. I got a few jobs working as a 2nd photographer here and there and doing some of my own stuff. Learning curve on this was pretty steep but enjoyable. Quite an expensive hobby however!! Prior to photography, I thought music was expensive.

Well I better finish off this introduction, if any of you make it here - wow thanks for reading. To conclude, I'm an easy going person, who just loves learning and improving. Enjoying the challenge of life. Thanks (Below is a photo I took of my guitar.)

guitar.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Hey Rob! Welcome to Steemit! Nice guitar !

Thanks, that's my workhorse guitar.

Welcome to steemit @musoman .steemit is good plate form you will
Enjoy here alot.
Best of luck please follow me for future help and upvotes
@shahidkha

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

Thanks! looking forward to it

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I play guitar.

awesome, best instrument but I am a little biased.

Welcome to steemit @musoman! This is a wonderful platform with tons of great people and communities! Don’t forget to check out Steepshot, DTube, DMania, DLive and Zappl on the Steem blockchain as well. Be active and have fun! Cheers, @stwbll

Ok great, will do. I knew about Dtube but none of the others, quite a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45