Hello, I just started and switching from my old blogging ways to Steemit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Recently a good friend of mine send me a video explaining how this site works..

I started out with a basic personal website to try to make some earnings from Google Adsense.  Come to find out, I was putting in TONS of hours creating articles and only seeing returns in the "pennies".  As an independent "blogger/writer",  I found it more and more difficult to make any sensible income from my hours of hard work.

Originally it seemed like Steemit was to good to be true, as I am a little leery of new websites similar to this one.  So I gave it a shot!   On some of my first posts here, I immediately saw positive results.  I've read many other people's articles on here stating similar "newbie" experiences.  

I'm looking forward to creating some new content in the very near future...  at this point I'm totally exited and just missed the time I told myself to go to bed by about 3 hours!  haha

Looking forward to embracing this new community, learning more about how it all works, and to see where this will all take us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43