Introducing myself: NEW to Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello World :)

My name is Lize (21) and I am from Stellenbosch, South-Africa. I am very excited to join Steemit!

Some facts about me:

  • My first language is Afrikaans
  • I love the sound of light thunder
  • I am a cat person
  • I love learning
  • I strive to be happier

So, this year marks the end of my University Degree in Music - I am currently specializing in Music Technology and I'm thinking about doing a course in film music next year. I also work at a radio station (MFM 92.6) as a Production Manager where I am learning how to make some cool advertisements. As part of my music course I do community work, play the piano and attend some great seminars.

I would love to share my experiences on this platform, whether it is a three hour (piano) practice session, a recording session with some awesome band or just an interesting lecture about philosophy I attended. I believe we can have great debates and share our knowledge on this platform.

Hopefully, I can get the hang of it all and post some cool stuff! Here's a photo of me (two years ago) in Ladybrand at one of my friends' farm.

20151229_110357.jpg

Peace!

PS: is it possible to justify the text?
20151229_123702.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @musick! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @musick I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

welcome Here are few tips by following which u can increase ur followers and earnings

https://steemit.com/steemit/@rajag234/7rqbvg-here-are-few-tips-to-grow-your-earnings-and-followers-at-steemit

Wow awesome post !! 🙂 Woud love to see more Your account was recently created so I thought I'd say hi and welcome you. This post deserves an upvote and full steem ahead! As you are new to steemit, getting those first upvotes are gonna be hard so maybe you want to try Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have also made this post where I explain the site in more depth and a great tutorial as well. Have a nice day and lets earn more together. Also, you can follow me with more updated posts 🙂

hi liz and welcome to steemit!

Welcome to the steemit my friend.

Welcome @Musick to Steemit! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

welcome to steem
follow me and upvote
have a great meeting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47