Hi Steemit, Indie Game Developer Here! - This is my existence story!


   Hi Steemit,   


        I am Emre and i am 24 years old. I am from Turkey, borned in Denizli. My friend @Ubeyd suggested me steemit and i am happy to join this great community. I am a professional 3D designer and animator and would like to share my knowledge with you guys. Talking about myself always been difficult for me so i think this will be the most time consuming post for me to prepare. Anyway so i will start from beginning :)  

        Now i am going to give you some weird but fun informations about my home town. Denizli is a city in west side of Turkey. It is famous with its rooster. Yeah you hard it right most famous things about my town are its roosters. If you are wondering what could be that interesting about roosters then you should check out the video down below.  



       Sorry for the ones who was watching it with a headphone and max volume :D. This crazy roosters are so loved in my town and nobody knows why are they crow this long. They are so admired in my town that every corner of the city full of with roosters statues including my old school. Even my sport clubs symbol was a rooster. Their signs and symbols are literally everywhere.   

        My town is also famous because it is actually a ancient city. There are thousands of years old historical artifacts from ancient wars and because of thats lots of tourists visit my town every year. First established settlement was in 261 BC by Syrian King's second Antiochus in "Laodikeia". Over the next thousand years this city was claimed by Timurlenk and then Byzantium and finally by Ottoman Empire. Many wars have been fought to take over this beautiful and historical city. Even today Hieropolis, Apollon, Tripolis and dozens of ancient cities are protected by their original and historical backgrounds and I recommend you to see these beauties.   

       There is one more place I should mention. If I skip this place, my friends from town would kill me. Pamukkale, which is protected by UNESCO, is geologically composed of thermal springs and sedimentary rocks traventen. Pamukkale is surrounded by water resources and excellent visual feast. People also beleive that it has a healing natural water source.   

       This is the house that i borned and lived 15 years. My parents still live here. I live in Istanbul for about 10 years now. When I refused to study in the school and left home with a passion for graphic design, I started to improve myself by coming to Istanbul where lot of job opportunities. I love Istanbul even thought it is hard to live here because of the population and difficult living conditions. .   

       I ended my education life in high school in order to work for a photographer. This is the main reason of my interest in graphic design and animation. I am very grateful to my colleagues who have shown me anything can be done if you really want it and work for it. I worked there for 8 months and had great experiences and memories.   

        When I came to Istanbul, I started to study game design and programming education in a basement which has no windows. I started learning the lessons in a course for 6 months and after that started to apply for work. I was very happy when I started my first job with a salary of 1000 TL per month, but i was actually in pitiful situation. I was literally living where i work. Those were hard days of my life but i never give up and after years of experience i worked for many big companies and studios on advertisement, cartoons and game fields. I worked so hard to deserve the money i earned.  

“Persistence is very important. You should not give up unless you are forced to give up.” -Elon Musk

I was forced to give up! Endless hours of working cycle and be constantly growing working marathons have consumed me. Frustration at the work that started to effect healt as well. We decided to make our own game with 3 friends at work and we resigned one by one.

From a cartoon company that i had work...

Game development process was painful and long and it took 8 months later for us to develope our first game. we tried to clone game experiments and see if we are capable enough to develope a game. "Good artists copy, great artists steal." -We've adopted the paplo Picasso philosophy. These are our first games that gave us experience and let us discover our capability.

I am currently working on original projects and taking freelance jobs to continue my life. The reason i join Steemit is to share my experience with independent developers like myself and to prepare lessons on the design programs we use. If you have any problems about Photoshop, Illustrator, After Effects, 3D Max, Substance Designer and VRAY, you may contact with me, I would be happy to help you.


She is Sukufe greets you :)


img 3  

img 4

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, Nice to meet you as well.
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome to Steem Community @mushymushroom! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mushymushroom to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome on board my friend. Happy steeming :)

Thank you Ubeyd <3

Welcome! Better late then never! Loved the intro and those pictures are amazing. I neeeed to go to that spring. On my list now.

Welcome Emre, awesome meeting you.

Hey @mushymushroom, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome beloved, steemit is a place for personalities such as you.

You'll do well here, I've up voted your introductory post.

Make friends and have fun.
I'm a friend @maxdevalue

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65