The MushroomJourney - Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Welcome aboard Steemians on the MushroomJourney!
I heard about this fantastic community a few weeks ago from @philodendron and I decided to get on.

My journey on Steemit will be the MushroomJourney!

What will be the MushroomJourney?
First, I will present myself.
My name is Jean-Philippe, I live in Québec, Canada. Yes, my native language is French! Salut la communauté francophone, je vais écrire ma présentation en français plus tard.

I am interested in growing plants and mushroom to provide foods and medicines to the community around me. I truly believe that the mushroom kingdom can really help us save this sick society. I am a passionate mycologist working with mycelium toward a better future for us. That's why I am creating the MushroomJourney.

Currently, I am studying at an agricultural college. I follow a program to become a Horticultural Technician. In this school, I am learning mainly how to produce vegetables and fruits. So, there are no more secrets for me about the science of growing plants. I am happy about what I have learned so far. I truly think that I found a path for living my life. It’s a nice feeling to have your passion as your career. It’s sad this can’t be the situation for everyone else.

If you ever have the opportunity to pursue your passions, just do it!

This summer, I had a great opportunity to do an internship in Biopterre, a research center. This was a great experience in the domain of research that adds up to my curriculum. They specialize in 3 fields, which are Biotechnology and Horticulture Products, Biomass and Environmental Technology, Mycotechnology and NWFP.

I am in my last years of the program. I had to do a final project. I decided to do an experiment on cultivating Elm’s oyster mushrooms outdoor in symbiosis with kale. I truly think this project can help farmer around the world’s growing gourmet mushroom for their community at very low cost.


I am working on this since May and I will finish collecting all the data approximately in mid-October. I am so excited to share this with you! I will write something about it soon. Stay tuned‘up!

20180804_124640.jpg

Thank you and join me on the MushroomJourney!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

hey brother, welcome, welcome... A little bird sent me!!

Listen, this place can be confusing at times, but the trick is to get involved in communities. Tell that little bird to "give you the secret sauce".

I will also bring you some love, just to celebrate your first post.

Thank you @meno. I want to build a community with mushrooms lover.

some saucee!!


Welcome to Steemit @mushroomjourney!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to the family @mushroomjourney ! ;)
Can't wait to read your posts and hear about all of your projects!
So happy that you can transmit your passion to everyone, you have such an interesting view of things and it's just so cool that you decided to come share it with us here on steemit!
You're an awesome guy and we love you lots xxxxx

Thank you for inviting me here! @philodendron

Hi! And welcome! Very interesting,the mushroom journey 😀 At first I thought it was a trip blog hahaha

Haha, I am interested in Psilocybe species like any true mycologist. I suppose you are too? I believed psilocybin can heal people who suffer from addiction or PTSD. But I will not build my blog around those mushroom since they are illegal in my country...

oh yeh, the medicinal purposes are imense to combat many physcological illness 😀 last trip I had with 'flyern sopp',which is the maggies in norway, we had 8g dry in a tea between 4 people, and ate some amanita mascura what ever its called.. The walls were dripping and we were so mangled we kept thinkg we had taken lsd haha! I just added you in a mention to something you would enjoy

Hi Jean,

Welcome to Steemit! Hope we will learn from each other!

Here in Australia we often name the mushrooms from the Japanese name; do you have another name for the Elms mushroom?

Yeah, I got the Japanese name. It's Shirotamogitake. You can found it with by using latin Hypsizygus ulmarius.

Thanks for the Latin name, I think we can get those dried. In my backyard I grew the oyster mushrooms last year, but none reappeared this year.

Hi and welcome to steemit, hope you enjoy here. So keep on steeming.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @mushroomjourney, Welcome to Steemit. If you have any questions dont hesistate to ask me. I will keep an eye out for your work here. In the meantime, if you want to learn more about how this amazing platform operates, please check out my blog, where I wrote an in-depth article about a week ago about Steemit. You are more than welcome to follow me if it is of any help to you and if you wish to learn more about tech/blockchain. Welcome again.

Hello you are welcome to steem community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64