The CEO Of Muscleroast.com Explains Why Life Is Good! Let's Work Together!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-12-19 at 4.10.04 PM.png

Why Did I Join Steemit.com? Because I Know I Will Naver Make It On Google And Facebook!


Hello my Steemit.com community! My name is Charles and I am the CEO of Muscleroast.com. I started Muscleroast.com for a couple reasons. First, I am very passionate about fitness, although I eat like crap 4 times a week, but I am also passionate about filling a gap in the fitness industry by providing fun and entertaining fitness content. If you think about it, everything out there is nothing but more tips on how not to eat carbs, how to motivate yourself, and all of the other boring stuff you see online. Websites like Bodybuilding.com, Menshealth.com and many others, really don't appeal to the average person, and also are just plain and boring. Is anyone going to make content in this industry a little bit more fun? Well that is what I am trying to do. This is me below, posing in front of my favorite heathy vegan restaurant.

22814492_10212785699029795_259254189342532974_n.jpg

I started Muscleroast.com to put a smile on peoples face, and make fitness, bodybuilding, and just overall health more fun. I also started the website because I wanted to do something I loved and combine it with my skills in sales and marketing. That said, here is a little bit more of my story.

Why Did I Join Steemit.com?


With not a lot of financial resources, I have managed to build a site with hundreds of posts in a little over a year. I personally curate, and create my own original content. If you don't know much about SEO, its really tough to get traffic, it takes a really long time (really countless hours) for just a little reward, if any. Just ask Jerry Banfield who is doing well on Steemit.com. How am I supposed to ever make a living, spending time on content creation with no reward? Below is a picture of some of my articles on my website, which is designed for viral content...easier said than done!

Screen Shot 2017-12-19 at 3.38.40 PM.png

I really don't need to tell anyone this, or sound like a broken record, but the Facebook and Instagram algorithms have devastated dozens, if not hundreds of online publishers.

What Did I Manage To Do On Facebook?


Well, I post a lot and very frequently. I have managed to get 41K subscribers up to this point, and was planning to invest a lot more in advertising in order to get more followers. Here is a screenshot of my Muscle Roast followers.

Screen Shot 2017-12-19 at 3.47.18 PM.png

That is not a bad following I guess, in a normal world, but if you consider the fact that most of them (99%) will not see my posts, what is the point in spending my money on getting followers? I understand there is too much junk out there, and people can't possibly see all the content in their feeds, but that is not the reason for FB to rob people like me, and possibly you. Look at this post that I boosted not too long ago. I think I made $.83 on it and spent over $100.

Screen Shot 2017-12-15 at 2.18.58 PM.png

This post may be dumb to you, but it sure is interesting. It's not for everyone I understand, but it's entertainment. This post is not designed to bring anything to you other than entertainment. So why did I not make any money on it? It's because Facebook sucks.

I Am At The Bottom Of A Tall Task And A Long Journey!

12301698_10207028504223523_3119815455382829360_n.jpg

I learned how to make websites on my own, I learned about advertising on my own, I learned SEO on my own, I learned about social on my own, and I learned about Steemit.com from Jerry Banfield, because I was always researching new ways to get my brand out there. Jerry provides a lot of good information and I am one of the people he is currently helping, without knowing it.

I plan on learning more from him and others on Steemit.com. I am happy to comment, upvote, follow, and do whatever it takes to help the community, because we are all here early, we are all just people who want to work and get rewarded for it. One post can change a life, one post can change a career and your future. We should be rewarded.

I am not sure if Steemit.com will workout for me, but I will invest and spend thousands to invest in this platform in the next few weeks because I believe in it. I have a long LONG ROAD, but so do most of us.

10429411_10205614865923449_2628015391751596466_n.jpg

Keep trying, keep learning, never give up, and you will 100% achieve your dreams. Lets work together and help each other out, and see where this crazy crypto currency thing takes us and the world. If this doesn't work, I will see you somewhere else, because I will not quit!

I hope you guys take a look at Muscleroast.com, give me some feedback, no need for negativity, lets keep the world positive and make it a better place. If anyone is in need of advice from anything I have learned to get to this point, I am happy to provide it for free, it would be my pleasure.

1610927_10205814849642917_238569169215944013_n.jpg

Best,
Charles

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @muscleroast.com! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Awesome stuff Charles, love the talented people like yourself it appears coming aboard here, quality not just quantity. Welcome aboard this platform is better by adding someone of your caliber. I follow everyone who follows me and upvote every comment on my blogs. Check them out as well and tell me what you think! Again welcome aboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32