You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-Introduction: Hey, I'm Jacob!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello and welcome to Steemit!

Take your time and look around on Steemit. Read what you're interested in and write comments: tell the people why you like a post or don't like it, ask questions. Votes are not worth a lot in the beginning but (as you can feel right now) reading comments to your post is great :) And read other Steemian's comments, too, and if they're interesting look what they have written.

Find your niche and take your time, don't look at the rewards as a measure of your work.

Sort:  

Thanks for the tips! I will definitely remember them as I start with Steemit. I definitely plan to comment and truly contribute to the conversations going on within Steem. As you kind of hit on, I also want to prioritize my contributions to conversation and discussion over any type of reward seeking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50