This is a first post from a university student.

Hello everyone
My name is MuneebAhmad. I am 20 years old and I am a student. I am doing Textile Science from Textile Institute Of Pakistan.
Thanks to my friend @abdullahzahid for introducing steemit to me.

Let me give you guys a little bio of myself
Photography and sports are my passion.
My favourite sport is football.
I love reading books.
Drinking Coffee is one of my favourite work to do.

_DSC4683.jpg

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit.
I joined in July but only started posting last month.

One thing I have found is that it is difficult to get followers and therefore have your posts seen and upvoted. If I may reccommend something to you it's steemfollower. basically it's just a much smaller subcommunity where you can find followers and we all upvote within that community.

It doesn't cost anything and participating on steemfollower has no impact on your profile here except in the normal manner of upvoting.

Feel free to check it out via my referral.

https://steemfollower.com/?r=1716

(All steemfollowers receive a bonus for referrals).

Good luck in your steem voyage!

I will definitely look at this ..
thanks for your lovely visit

Welcome fellow Steemian! I would love a follow back to talk about sports together!

yeah I am crazy about sports and big fan of federer and CR7 ..

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!

thanks for your kind words

Welcome to Steemit, @muneebahmad!

It's good to see someone here thanks to a referral from a friend. We're always trying to recruit great new members to the platform, and it already seems like you have much to offer.

What inspired you to study Textile Science? My undergraduate institution had a large textiles program, so I'm always curious to read about people's motivations in that field. My dad also worked at a textile mill for over 20 years while I was growing up.

I hope you'll be able to establish a great community around yourself here on the platform. Please let me know if you need any help!

I always give the same advice to all new Steemians, so I'll leave these tips here for you in hopes that they will help you along the way.

  • Familiarize yourself with the way the platform works by browsing the FAQs.

  • Check out the Steemit Etiquette Guide for tips on how to interact with others in the community and how to introduce yourself to everyone.

  • If you'd like some advice on how to make your posts great, take a look at this guide I posted about polishing your posts.

  • Finally, when it comes to commenting, check out this guide that will get you on the road to becoming a comment expert!

I'll be following along to take a look at your future posts, but if you're interested in plugging into a community that focuses on supporting its members and curating great content, look no further than The Unmentionables. Come check us out!

The rest is up to you, so best wishes and happy Steeming!

actually my passion is marketing and merchandising but want to sell the product that is made by me , that is why doing BSc in textile science which is based on production and then I will do masters in marketing.
And then there is no better field in marketing and merchandising than textile garments . 60% exports of Pakistan is textile product and Pakistan is also the fourth largest cotton producer in the world...

That makes perfect sense! I had forgotten that Pakistan has such a large cotton production. I wish you the best in your academic pursuits! I'm glad you've found something you enjoy doing!

@ethandsmith its good to know that your undergraduate textile institution has a large number of programs. @muneebahmad is my brother we both study at the same University and in the same field Textile Science. We would love to join you community :)

It's great that you're both on Steemit now! I think I would have a hard time convincing my brother to join, haha.

I went to an institution known for its engineering program, and one of the degrees they offer is textile engineering. I never got into the specifics of what sorts of things they were learning about, but it was always interesting to know that such a program exists.

If you're interested in joining The Unmentionables, we are accepting applications, so you can fill one out by clicking here. We're always hoping to recruit new members that produce great content!

Yes indeed! I am a person who never misses an opportunity to be social ;) I'll ask my brother if he's willing too. But I am in bro!

Submitted my application ;)

I have joined your community ...
but at the end it was written in the form that "Done! Your information was sent perfectly". Is that mean I am the member of the community or not

Hey there @muneebahmad!

Message me (ethandsmith#7991) on Discord or Steemit.chat (ethandsmith) and I'll get you the link to the group!

I also joined your community and I got the same message that @muneebahmad got , so what should I do now ?

and how can we join this community on discord

BTW thanks for a lovely visit . Looking forward to learn a lot from you...

v nice bro, i am new at steemit and wants to learn and earn. Can you help me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35