Hello from Toronto!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello everyone!

My name is muffs and I am from Toronto!

Here is me in a windex bath : 3

2017-12-13 17_21_41-clicktrap _ 26 _ Toronto, ON _ OkCupid.png

I trade stocks as a way to generate income, so I have experience with daily trading. Crypto being 24/7 makes it a much more appealing opportunity for me. I am hoping to get my butt in gear and move my money over. It will also give me a chance to really work on my algo trading. I am also a web developer.

I am very big on dreams! I have been writing down my dreams almost daily since 2011, and because of this I have very good awareness of when I am dreaming and what dreams are telling me.

I am have been all around Canada! I hope one day to live in Whitehorse. Toronto is great, but I like the dry cold winters with a small population. I love camping and the outdoors in general.

C703D8A59416A685E4A3C2EA38869FE53699A9F9390E060CC3pimgpsh_fullsize_distr.jpg

I play a lot of older video games like hitman blood money, vampires bloodlines, timesplitters 2, and more modern games like dota or diablo 3. Pokemon is a game I play almost daily- magmar is my favorite.

Spr_1g_126.png

I am a huge fan of star trek, the new Orville series has made me very happy.

I have a Pomeranian and a tiny cat.

22656607_10155892321634374_1371228835_n.jpg

I am also trans, which is the main reason I joined this site. A friend suggestion I should share my story on here, so I did, but I really failed at tags lol. You can see my timeline here, https://steemit.com/mtf/@muffs/mtf-transition-timeline

I see the potential in Steemit as being a really great and broad community.

I am not a huge fan of personality tests; our emotions and attitudes change daily, but it is a good general idea of a person.

close minded.. |-----------------◉--| ..open
disorganized... |----------------◉---| ..conscientious
introverted...... |--------------◉-----| ..extroverted
disagreeable... |-◉------------------| ..agreeable
relaxed............ |------------◉-------| ..nervous

I/ENTJ

So that's a little bit about me : )

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You got a 0.29% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

Welcome to community! Good luck with all the upcoming posts and enjoy your time time here. Steem on!

Hey @muffs, Welcome to Steemit!

I am a huge fan of star trek, the new Orville series has made me very happy.

That made me very happy too. The new STD on the other hand causes mixed feelings on my end;( How do you like this new Michael pain-in-the-ass-chick?

Since you're new on steemit, here's some advice I give to newbies on steemit:

  • never just copy a text or publish a photo/video without explanation. Always add some text (you did that just fine)
  • Always use all 5 tags for more visibility.
  • here is an interesting site where you can look up the stats of your account and others.
  • this is another stats site where you can see your reputation and what to do to climb up the ladder. (commenting other posts is very important).
  • there is even a help site for Steemit where you can find explanations for the site's functionalities
  • commenting other posts is very important because you get "curation rewards" which means Steem Dollar from the pot for the article as a reward for the interaction.
  • learn the Markdown styles to format your posts (you can find how it works in a link on the right side below the text box)
  • A lot of votes on steemit come from bots that you (or others) can pay for a vote. Depending on the bot, you end up with more $$ than you had before.
  • All bots work pretty much the same way: You go to your wallet and click on the little arrow next to the Steem Dollar amount. Then click on transfer, fill in the name and the amount and add as memo the URL to the article for which you want an upvote. Very simple.
  • Here is a site where you can compare the performance of difference upvote bots.
  • As far as I know, the best upvote bot currently is @rocky1.
  • There are also resteem bots, but I don't find them too useful and don't know which one is good.
  • Be careful with your password and watch out for scamming attempts. Several big accounts got stolen and now they try to lure others into giving away their password by posting comments with links to fishing sites.

I will follow you now. (<- always add that to a comment when you intend to follow the person who wrote the article. This way, you increase the likelihood that they follow you as well.)

cool! thanks for the tips

Yeah, STD makes me very, very upset; the show has no heart and just tries to be some messy gritty drama. All the characters keep doing dumb things, mary sue has unearned importance and the writers and actors don't even care about star trek. The only reason I watched it was because it is star trek, not because it is a good show.

I did like the mudd episode, even tho there was no reason for the dude from rent to be going to micheal and voq for help.

Thanks for having the same feelings about that train spaceshipwreck of a show. The Harry Mudd episode was actually the best/only good episode and fun to watch... I just remembered, some time ago I put my anger about the show on DTube into a Hitler rant (in case you don't know: DTube works with the steem blockchain).

LMAO fuck I love that picture of all the real captains. Bless you Ed Mercer.

I know DTube, it's better than youtube : )

Hi @muffs

Welcome to Steemit. I checked out your other post about the transition. It's was an interesting read, I didn't even know there was vocal training...but at the same time it makes sense.

Anyways, we share some stuff in common. I'm into investing and using my money to make more money. Recently I've been getting into the real estate market and by early next year should have some rental properties. I've dabbled with day trading but I'm not quite there yet to make good decisions, I need to play around a little more before throwing $1000s into it.

...and Magmar is such an odd favorite to pick. Never met anyone that liked him.

How about your favorite Dota character?

Yeah, voice is something HRT does nothing to, so you have to really train to make it possible.

Day trading is kind of meh, bots are going to do better than you 99% of the time and don't have insane buy and sell fees. Which is another reason why crypto is better; the exchanges don't fuck you every time you buy or sell.

magmar is cute, even tho it has shit stats and terrible moves, I still try to play it in competitive.

dark seer, bounty hunter and nyx - off lane best lane

Welcome to steemit! Hope to see some awesome stuff from ya!
Glad to knwo you're a poke fan. I take it magmar is your fav? ;P
Cheers from Georgia!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35