BE YOUR OWN BOSS--My Journey to Wealth and Freedom

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I am 21 years old, in tremendous student debt, and a semester away from graduation.


If you're like me, you probably have some big aspirations as well. This is just a little about myself (feel free to skip this paragraph). I am somewhat new to the whole crypto currency scene. I bought 1,300 (XRP) in September at around .19 and I have been hooked on cryptos ever since. I hope to keep making more money off cryptos in the near future.

My goal is to own my own video production company and be my own boss.

Imagine this: You wake up at 9am, without the sound of an alarm clock. You open your eyes and reside on the comforting thought of not having to put up with an annoying boss who looks over your shoulder all day whilst you trudge away in a dull office cubicle.

No commute to the office. No childish workplace politics.

You get out of bed, make yourself something to eat and shower while your coffee brews. You grab your cup of joe and sit calmly in front of the computer (still in your pajamas if you wish). You edit video for an hour using footage from the paid trip a client paid for to shoot a commercial for his/her company.

At noon, you choose to relax and go meet a friend at the local diner to catch up. Why? You “needed” a break, but, more to the point, you wanted to.

You’re working for yourself. You plan for shoots when you want, you edit around your own schedule, and you meet clients when you want to.

This is the life I wish to lead day in and day out. I want to take vacations when I want to. I want to get paid to travel all over the country and even overseas to shoot video projects for clients. I want to immerse myself in awesome cultures, meet fantastic people and live life on my terms.

P.S I will be in Bogota volunteering for year! I hope to make a documentary about how work has become the center of our lives (I also hope to tie in minimalism and travel). Please upvote and let me know of you have any ideas/tips. I am always open to taking advice!

Sort:  

@mswag12 welcome to #steem seems to me you're on your way!
Remember: think it, believe it, achieve it!!!!

Welcome to Steemit! You certainly have the right mindset to be your own boss. But you'll probably just have to work for someone else initially to pay your bills...maybe take on a side gig or two for some extra spending/saving money while you figure out how the industry works.

Not to say you haven't gained practical experience in college, but I remember when I was about to graduate with what seemed like a world of possibilities ahead of you. Just stay conservative and save as much money as you can. Continue living like a college student even when you start making money and try to put away 20% of your income. Pay yourself FIRST!

Grind away for a couple of years before trying to do your own thing. Experience is invaluable, but often EXPENSIVE!!! Good luck and feel free to reach out if you have any questions!

welcome to steemit @mswag12, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Dear Newcomer i am join ingeniero a Hug Challenge le adjunto by an african initiative where is important to Link Newcomers of social network Steem in order to facilitate and widespread the Usage of the crypto... Please join us in this effort #Hug-Challenge #Air-Clinic

Welcome to steemit community .
Happy Steemiting :)
You will be Rich soon
Love
@jibi333

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87