Hello Steemit community! My first post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit community!

My name is Michelle, an entrepreneur currently building in the education technology space. Originally from Hong Kong, I have lived / worked in San Francisco and Beijing.

My current company is an education business that teaches kids how to code, from age 4 to 18. We teach them to build everything from website, apps, games and VR spaces!

One of the things that attracted me to Steemit is the application of blockchain technologies; I have been following / investing in cryptocurrencies since 2015 and increasingly curious about the blockchain technology.

Outside of work, I love doing yoga, running and dabbled in triathlons! Excited to meet and connect with you all in this community :)

My website: sunmichelle.com

steemit intro.jpgsteemit intro2.jpgsteemit intro3.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome

@msunbot I am pleased to welcome you here. i want to be one of your first companions here, if you have any questions, i will gladly help you. follow me too

Thanks so much @steemornot! That means a lot :) I do have a question - what are some good ways to get started on Steemit?

From a fellow programmer, great cause! All the best in building it!

Hi, I'm also new, I hope for reciprocity

I love your pictures Michelle, they are full of life. :) You seem like an interesting person to follow.

Welcome aboard, have a nice time here!

aw, thank you for the kind words @crossroad! excited to be onboard too!

hi msunbot thank you

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist
(My latest artwork is "Government")

Thank you! msunbot great to get your interpretation on my last art post called "Government" your insight would help us : )

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist
(My latest artwork is "Government")

Welcome to Steemit msunbot. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem/Steemit. The official FAQ can be found here and is quite extensive https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also, Steemit is just one of the sites using Steem the blockchain. We also have Dtube, Dsound and Steepshot if you prefer videos,music or pictures instead of blogging content. And many more of course!

hi @janne - quick question; what does the number next to our username mean? eg, yours is "janne(46)" vs. "steemornot(50)"

It's called reputation. You gain it by getting upvoted by others. It does nothing except tells others how much upvotes one has already gathered on the platform. If you get flagged, your reputation will decrease as well the payouts for that comment/post that got flagged.

thanks Janne! excited to learn about steemit and all the blockchain goodies behind it. :)

welcome and good luck =)

thanks @aarauz :) Nice to meet u here!!

Hello Michelle and welcome to this awesome platform! You have a great job giving young people the opportunity to use technology useful. I wish there would be something when I was young.
I wish you a lot of fun and success out here. Stay creative :)

What an inspiring and innovative job! Fascinating!
I am from Germany and am currently living in Italy working as a handbag designer!
Welcome to Steemit and nice to meet you!

Awesome! Nice to meet you @catduval :) Would love to check out some of your designs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61