Who Am I?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello, Steemit!

My name is Sully and I'm a student attending the University of Wisconsin - Madison where I am studying economics. Throughout my entire life I have been interested in entrepreneurship, investing, and a life of finance and after I discovered Steemit, this platform seemed like the next step in my journey inside the financial industry.

On Steemit I plan to discuss different entrepreneurial ideas, equity and cryptocurrency market strategies, as well as all of the online marketing tactics and more that I've learned throughout my time on the web. I hope that you will find my ideas stimulating and, even if they might not be perfect, possibly helpful as you figure out how to make an income on both with Steemit and with the rest of the internet as well.

Besides my money making pursuits I also have a passion for writing. While I am completely new to Steemit now, I am not new to the concept of writing, which is something I combined with my love of golf on my website. This has been a long-standing hobby of mine, and if you have an interest in golf I would encourage you to check out some of my work and have a discussion with me there.

Along with this love of writing, I am also very interested in equity markets and algorithmic trading. One very popular platform that I have been active on in the past in Quantopian which allows users to access large reservoirs of data from US equity markets. With this data and some simple documentation from the Quantopian website, I have created a handful of algorithms that trade different parts of the stock market. While I recently had an algorithm break the top 100 in the world I am still very interested in improving my investment thesis and learning more about investing and algorithmic trading.

While I've mentioned a lot about myself in this piece I am very excited to become a part of the Steemit community and connect with its users. Thank you for taking the time to check out my ideas and I hope you'll be back again to talk about the world of investing, finance, and making money online with me as I lay out some of the best, worst, and ugliest ideas I've come across in my time online.

Until next time,
Sully

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit buddy ! enjoy to stay here, if u want try to take a look at my blog, u cand found interesting things about cryptoworld!

Thanks for coming by! I'll head over and check it out!

Sounds like you have got it all figured out. Great first post man. I have just joined as well and would love to have you in my network. I've got some similar interests and am also in college right now to starting this new hobby. Welcome!

Thanks for the warm welcome, I'll be sure to drop you a follow and tag along. Looking forward to talking with you more in the future.

Welcome to steemit Sully, Nice intro and keep steem'n along. Forward! I am producing a podcast and looking for guests or call in question askers. Since you are a new economist and interested in blockchains and cryptocurrency you would be an interesting guest to have on the show to talk about economic ideas at length. Let me know if you are interested.

Thank you for stopping by! I'll be sure to check out your podcast. I would be very interested in speaking more with you too if you are still interested.

Glad you made the move!

Hey thanks man, wasn't sure if you were the one to tell me about it or how I found Steemit but I'm pretty interested to see how it works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39