Introduce Yourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi everyone!😄 I’m Jessica Palattao 18 years old and a Medical Technology student. I found myself as an ambivert because I’m too loud whenever I’m with my family and friends yet too quiet when I’m with others. I really don’t know how to initiate a conversation and literally I can stay quiet for the whole time. I always feel that I’m in an awkward situation whenever I meet new people because I really don’t know what to do like should I talk to her/him, ask something or should I remain silent. 😅
I’m also a hair and skin care addict. I love trying new products because I’m a bit self conscious. 😅
I mentioned a while ago that I’m a medical technology student. Medtech isn’t my first choice and course for college. Tourism is the one that I like because I dream about becoming a flight attendant but my parents and aunties want me to take 25D22EAD-4A37-4ED9-B455-AFF0683B706A.jpegCF79A636-80BF-4B80-87E3-19935358A531.jpegabout health or medicine. Pharmacy is the one they like that’s why upon passing the college entrance exam I immediately enrolled at the university and took up pharmacy. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to finish that course because I was sent home due to my sudden illness and the doctor advise me to have some rest. After months of staying at home I finally decided to go back at school. There are different universities in our province but only 3 who offers pharmacy. Two of it rejected me while the other one gave a condition that I have to retake most of my subject. By that time I’m starting to lose hope and interest that’s why I told my parents I’d like to take medtech even though I honestly don’t know what medtech does except they were working at the hospital inside a laboratory 😁
At this moment, little by little I was able to understand their work and their importance in providing health for every patient. No one said it was easy, currently I’m struggling with my studies but I won’t give up. 😁

Sort:  

@mssjssc, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.02 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return that would be awesome!

I already followed you as my way of showing gratitude

Saludos bienvenida a la familia steemit un abrazo

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 4k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the steemit school on discord channel today

Congratulations @mssjssc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

welcome to steemit... message me anytime if you help any help

Hi there, @mssjssc. Welcome aboard! How did you know about Steemit, dear? I am happy that you decided to post your very first blog. Good job! By the way, you can try to use tags that can help you like #newbieresteemday, #helpie or #minnowsupport. Also you need to use popular tags to let more audience notice your blogs. If you have any questions dear, don't hesitate to ask me. I am very willing to help you.
Try to check out @greetersguild. They are organizing very easy contests for newbies like you. I hope you'll join. Keep steeming. :-)

Welcome to Steem Community @mssjssc! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit dear, I am inviting you to join us @steemschools where everybody wins together. It's like a school where we are taught about business, poetry, communication styles, etc....join us through this discord channel
https://discord.gg/pETwErr to add, #steemschools is having 100 Days Ultimate Challenge. Everyday, a winner is selected for 10sbd prize. At the end of 100 days, all daily winners go into round of competition for 8 grand prizes of 500sbd each. Think of how that would change so many things if you won.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27