Hello Steemit Community

syy_8VmV_bigger.jpg

Hello all,

My name is Mike and I'm from the United States living in the midwest.
I've been watching steemit to see if it would continue to grow or just stagnate, now I think it will continue to grow and hopefully I'll grow with it.

My interest are starting my own business, trading stock and options and watching my son grow up.

I like what I do for a living but I want the freedom to make my own decisions and a break from the daily grind. I like trading stocks and options but it is getting less appealing to me because the markets behavior is changing and they are now dominated by quants.

Watching my son grow up will be the most interesting thing in my life. What happens in his lifetime and the decisions he will make will be so different than mine in a lot of ways.

Hopefully I can pass on some of my knowledge to the steemit community and learn new thing from the steemit community.

Sort:  

hi @mschwery. Glad to see you. Hope you have good time here.

Thank you for up voting my post.

Hey @mschwery, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steem Community @mschwery! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you for up voting my post.

Welcome to Steem @mschwery I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you for up voting my post.

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Welcome here, wishing you an exciting journey.
@hodafadel

Welcome @mschwery Congratulations for finally joining this community. Keep on sharing your thoughts and knowledge. Enjoy. I'll follow you. Feel free to follow back. Best of luck :)

How are you? @Mschwery, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hey Mike, Welcome to the steemit community. This link should get you started https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/how-to-get-noticed-if-you-are-a-new-user-on-steemit.

Feel free to ask me any question you have. I would love to help if i can.

Would be super happy if you follow me @kingbach I follow back. We can grow together. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84