Hey SteemIt Community! This is my story!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Whatsup!!(That means Hi)

My name is Henri, I'm 27 and hail from the bottom tip of South Africa!

I'm a gamer, a streamer, a crypto enthusiast and a musician.  Let me elaborate :)

Gaming

I'm a Streamer, stream to Twitch and YouTube. This year I decided to start making it more of a commitment than just a hobby. So got my gaming setup going and off I went. Often I'd stream to no viewers, or maybe one, but I know that you can't get a massive following without being constant and dedicated. Streaming is a job, so timing is key and commitment is necessary! from the 1st Feb I'll have an official time schedule to help with this!

Crypto-Enthusiast

I always knew about Bitcoin but never actually had the cash to get in while it was so low, I wish I knew then what I do now.  I started trading last year April, with a small $10 a month.  (100 ZAR). This has now grown to a great portfolio where I haven't had to put any cash in for months! I've made many errors in my couple of months, such as completely losing $400 when Bitcoin Gold launched, but this had definitely helped me understand what I'm doing. Crypto Trading is definitely not for the light hearted! I'm sure all of you can say the same. I'm hoping Steemit can be a great outlet for me to voice my opinons and get a name out there for myself.

Some of the bags I'm holding include

  • B3
  • Aerium (AERM)
  • RainbowLite Coin
  • GSave
  • some other smaller coins

If you have any info of Brand New coins please tell me! There's a new one I've gotten involved in recently called  Jade Cash Coin (JCC) - http://discord.gg/zwfudKc  - They currently have an airdrop going and are giving away a  1080 ti Graphics card! These small coins are the ones to get into as they start. One day I hope to have my own coin, just not sure what to call it :D Maybe YahooCoin haha.

Music

 I love all kinds of music, something with a good beat and a challenging theme often gets me going! I play drums and guitar. Been playing guitar since I was 13, got bored of classical piano so picked up my dad's guitar and started jamming, the rest is filled with tons of blessings and lots of practice! I've been playing drums for the past 2 years, love it! Finally got my first electric kit last week! Because of Crypto! I love my music! What's some of your favorite bands?

Some of mine include:

  • Foo Fighters (Hell Yeah!)
  • Bullet for my Valentine
  • Skillet
  • 30 Seconds to Mars
  • Two Door Cinema Club
  • We the Kings

So basically that's me in a nutshell! I have a beautiful wife and a gorgeous 2 year old daughter!

If you are interested in my social links here they are

Now it's your turn! Help me get to know you by telling me in the comments below!

Sort:  

Welcome To Steemit! This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.
You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.
I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.
Best Of Luck!
João Pedro Silva

Thank you for your advice, yes, I've already started upvoting some people and looked for some interesting topics of discussion, I have a long way to go before I make $10 a post :) But then again, not in it for the money, more for the exposure and getting my name out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51