Hey Steemit Community....I'm a 28 year old tech geek from the UK!!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, here's me #introducingmyself

Wow finally found out what all the fuss was about with this Steemit site.....looks pretty amazing!
Thanks to my friend @TomekSikora , I am now an official Steemit member!!

So....about me. Well, I am 28 and from the UK in a nice little city called Truro which is in the south west of England. Nice quaint place, but nothing like the bigger cities further up country!

I currently work for a great electrical company, you may have heard of them if you are from the UK, they are called Currys PC World, who are in turn owned by Dixons Carphone which operate in the UK, Ireland, the Nordics & Greece
Been working there for nearly 4 years, it's been good and it's definitely a career choice as so many different roads to go down within the company, so fingers crossed! I've just been made head of Multiplay which is about energy switching, home broadband and mobile broadband so I get to coach colleagues and support them in that respect

At home, not much to say really. When I am not working, I do like to do side projects of being creative, tending to create PowerPoint presentations, guides and watch copious amounts of YouTube (think it's called procrastination!) and end up spending usually an entire evening watching them....then finding it's 11pm and I've got nothing done....typical!

Right well that's probably enough about me now, youve pretty much heard what I am and who I am.....I'm sure you'll find out more as I blog and write more here, but I'd love to get a good reception and following on here it would be pretty amazing so let's hope for that!

@TomekSikora thank you for introducing me to here, it seems like a great opportunity & I'm definitely looking forward to reading more, typing to my ever growing audience & learning more things!!

Peace out A Town!

P.S. no the girl in my photo is not my girlfriend, she is just a work colleague that was at the venue I was at wen the photo was taken!! :P

20170620_182651554_iOS.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @mrscottj110489 upvote :)

thank you @jonathanxvi nice to have your support and thank you for the vote!

Hey mate, welcome to Steemit! It's a small world, I live in Cornwall too haha, never thought I'd bump into anyone else from here on Steemit.

If you are interested in cryptocurrency, my blog is going to do an overview series of the top 100 coins and it'd be great if you could give me a follow... I've just released my second post on Ethereum but I've got many more to come!

Hope you have a nice day :)

@nathan290595

Hey there! Scott is a good friend of mine :)

I just followed you too. Noticed you're into science... I'm posting a series of A-Level biology revision guides on here under science and homeschool. Maybe good to network next time I'm down in Cornwall :)

we should all arrange a networking sesh when you are next down @tomeksikora? That's a pretty awesome idea & I can now start collating ideas and get down to it! :D

I'm not sure but I'll make sure to keep everyone in the loop.

Here was my first revision post (yes I know I need to do better on image resolution next time :) )

https://steemit.com/science/@tomeksikora/a-level-cell-biology-and-transport-enzymes-and-exocytosis

Ahh nice, are you a science teacher? I've followed you back, I'll look forward to reading them. Yeah I studied biomed at uni, just graduated last summer :)

Teaching is a side hustle. When I was struggling as a very poor musician, I started giving private lessons for GCSE French and maths, then the sciences. Amazing how many smart kids underperform because they didn't revise well for the specification.

Now I thought I'd like to do a series for homeschoolers and people teaching themselves (and earning some steem power from it is a pretty good motivation to work harder at it!!)

Unfortunately, I am not as cleverly qualified as you both are so forgive me for interrupting this highly intelligent conversation haha! But I do like science too I am a mahoosive fan & find it incredibly fascinating and always like learning new things!

Hey Nathan! That's pretty awesome! Where abouts in Cornwall are you? I read your profile and it seems pretty interesting! A few topics there we could maybe discuss on threads in the future! Particularly the bodybuilding and Computing ones! Let me know and we can maybe do a bit of collab and see what we can knock up!? :)

Near St Agnes area... Yeah sure, bodybuilding is a huge interest of mine too, unfortunately I injured my foot a while back so I haven't been going to the gym for a while now but I hope to get back into it soon :)

Awesome Nathan it sounds pretty fantastic! I am the other side of Truro near the St Austell sorta way near Malpas Park, you may have heard of it! Well, dont let an injury get you down mate it's just a temporary block which you'll soon have removed and then can resume on your quest to being an awesome bodybuilder! I am sure you not lost all your gains so that would be a good thing & I'm sure it wont take you long to get back into it again, your passion for it seems unstoppable! Nathan let's network some more, anymore social media apart from this?

Ahhh thanks for the support mate. Tbh I don't really use social media these days, I find I wasted too much time with not much to show for it haha so I pretty much just use this and reddit at the moment. Yeah I've heard of it, don't usually go up that part of Cornwall too often though :)

Welcome to steemit mrscottj110489 I wish you success and a fun time here.

hello and welcome to steemit~~

Hello Mr.Scott~ Welcome to steemit :D
At least you stop at 11pm >_> Youtube sometimes sucks me in until 2-3 am xD God, I hate myself :D

hey there is nothing wrong with procrastinating on YouTube after working hard haha & if you work hard too then being on there until maybe 2-3am is no problem!! :P

Welcome to Steemit. There are many people here from the UK.

Awesome! It seems a good place to network with people! I am looking forward to seeing what comes up and who I meet on here!

Welcome, Scott! Good to see you here.

Hopefully you will procrastinate less now :)

hehe thanks @tomeksikora!! Yeah maybe I will procrastinate a bit less and seeing as you know me like you do, I'm sure you'll tell everyone else how much content I am likely to write about!! :D

Welcome! We're all glad to have you :)

Its a great place to network, to learn and to share what you've learnt and I look forward to seeing your posts!

Give me a follow @cryptobroye. Im sure theres much we can learn from eachother :)

welcome friend

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44