My Story - Who Am I - My Life Story As Internet Entrepreneur

I‘m Harsh Raichura a 20-year-old coffee guzzling internet aficionado. An IT engineer, Affiliate Marketer, and simple Human being living on planet earth which is located in one spiral arm of the Milky Way and lies about two-thirds of the way out from the center of the Galaxy and part of solar system.

Introduction: Who AM I?

who.jpg

As You already know my name Harsh Raichura a 20 years old boy from India the country of unity in diversity, Festivals and with endless colors of different religion and culture. Most of the peoples know me because of Affiliate Marketing & SEO.

I’m doing Affiliate marketing for living & working online for last 7 years and currently living the lifestyle of true freedom, and enjoying 4 Hours work week for a long time after an epic amount of struggle and endless sleepless nights.

DO YOU WANT TO KNOW? HOW THIS ALL STARTED.

This is very undesired and unrealistic journey for a person who doesn’t know anything about computer, internet and today living on it.

My Introduction to Computer and the Internet

to.jpeg

This is quite interesting because most of the child at my age get in touch with a computer in school but where I was studying at that time there is no computer in my school.

Actually, I get in touch with computer accidently because of my father. In 2006 my father wants to start a mobile shop. So, he joined one computer class to learn mobile downloading. but unfortunately, they are not able to learn it somehow but they already paid fees.

So, My father decided to send me to computer class instead of them because they already paid full fees. So, they told computer teacher that my son came here every day and teach him whatever you want about the computer.

This way I get in touch with the computer and from there I learned all basics and how to use the internet for 6 months at the age of 9 years. That after in 2007 I got my own computer and from here real journey begins.

Created My First WAP Site not Website

wapsite.jpg

After getting my own computer I start spending my whole day long on computer learning new things, practice typing, and playing games. That after I learn about how to use the internet on a computer using a mobile dial-up connection and that after I got access to 64 kbps high-speed internet connection at my home.

I was surfing internet whole day long to download and play online games. Actually, my love of gaming brought me into this website development and blogging.

After spending a whole day long on internet playing and downloading games I started thinking that how they create this website and what is this WAP? and then I started searching for how to create a website and everything.

After learning for quite some time I get to know about one website which allows users to create their own free ugly looking mobile WAP sites for free. I forget the name of that service 🙁

And that’s how I created my first online WAP site.

That after I keep learning and by the time I get in touch with HTML, CSS, and all these shit.

In 2009 I created my first blog with blogger.com but still I don’t have any clue about that we can make money out of it.

So, This is how I created my first website or blog whatever you say.

Made My First $ Online – Unforgettable Moment of My Life

do.jpg

It was the most beautiful day to be alive. I made my first dollar which is dream come true moment for any online marketer, especially for a 13 years old kid.

After learning how to create a blog on blogger I created one blog on Movies and games downloading without having any idea that this is not a legal thing to do.

Actually, I created this blog without having any knowledge about copyright or anything I was doing this just for fun. I started following some other people’s blog and post exact same content from their blogs related to movies and such stuff.

By reading articles online I already know that peoples are making money from advertisements on their website but I’ve no clue from where to get those ads.

But one day on one of my competitor’s website I show one advertisement and bottom of that ad I read this “Ads by BidVertiser” and from there I got the idea about from where to get ads. After that, I applied for an account and luckily I got approved instantly I just put their ads on my website.

I still remember that after 2 weeks I opened my publisher account and I see that I made $1.60 in total earnings.

This is how a 13 years old kid became a millionaire.

Along the way, I get to know about Google Adsense and other sources to make money online. During this whole journey, I learned about SEO, Web designing and a little bit of coding and programming.

Radical Shift

radicalsh.png

Oh! boy, from this an epic amount of struggle and work my friend there is a new dynamic at play and my whole life is changed.

My life got new direction and a radical shift. I started taking blogging as a serious business and started pursuing blogging and SEO as a full-time career. by doing SEO and blogging in some months I was able to generate good income stream as part time while doing my study.

From Year 2012. I was able to generate quite enough money by working online as a blogger.

In Year 2013 I started one to one coaching on SEO and digital marketing. I also started my own digital marketing consulting service.

After doing consulting for almost 1 The year. In 2014 I stopped this because I was not able to manage my time and it was consuming my lot of time. So , I quit my consulting service business and just continue blogging and SEO for my own sites.

At that Time I was doing affiliate marketing with organic traffic with the use of SEO and that after I started learning paid marketing and these days I’m doing Affiliate marketing with paid traffic aka performance marketing.

Turning Red into Green

redtog.jpg

After working online for years in 2014 I started doing affiliate marketing for full time with the use of paid traffic. I was already doing affiliate marketing with organic traffic but with that, I can’t able to scale it because working with Google terms is not easy and SEO is time-consuming. We’ve to wait for months to see some results.

So, I started doing Affiliate marketing and CPA marketing with the use of paid traffic. In starting after losing tons of money finally, I figure out the whole game of Paid traffic and Affiliate marketing.

Playing with Paid traffic sources as a newbie is like shooting a birds in underwater. – Harsh Raichura

Initially, You don’t know exactly what are you doing and what’s going to work. The only thing we know is that we’re losing money without getting anything back, but that is our biggest mistake because we’re not losing anything but actually, we’re collecting the data that we need to survive in this war.

Marketing is all about the art of data analysis and understanding the statistical significance to manipulate and split test the data according to market. – Harsh Raichura

Finally, I can able to turn those red numbers into green and went from -100% ROI to up to +3000% ROI as well. This all happened after tons of failures and many unsuccessful campaigns and by losing a good amount of money.

Wrapping it up!

conc.jpg

At the end, all I wanted to say is set your goals think about your true passion and think about things that you love and push your limits and get out of your comfort zone and start doing something for yourself. If you need help find someone who can help you and do whatever it takes to become the best version of yourself.

Just keep this thing your mind.

If you’re wasting your life with the old mentality and just keep wasting year another year. While somebody in the hospital begging god for one more chance, opportunity and the time that you have right now.

Never be discouraged and never hold back just give everything that you’ve got and fall forward.

Finally, It’s time to wrap it up and thank you so much, my friend to bear with me and reading this thousands of words story hope you enjoyed it!

In last moment the best piece of advice I can give you is that start reading books because this was my biggest mistake that I don’t understand the importance of reading initially but my friend it’s totally changed my life.

Thank You!

-Harsh Raichura

Have a Good one 🙂

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @mroptimist I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome to steemit @mroptimist
following you now. :)

Thanks @thailand-funfun I love Thailand are you from Thailand please let me know which is best place to visit there.

Hi there and welcome to SteemIt!

I'm also an Internet Entrepreneur and Affiliate Marketer. I started my online business in 2008 after getting laid off from my job as a Food & Beverage Manager at a local golf resort.

After that happened, I became disillusioned about working for large companies and decided that the only way to go was to become my own boss. It took 3 long years before I was able to support myself fully with my online business, but it was so worth it.

One thing I learned in those 3 years of struggling is that nothing good comes without very hard work. I worked 12 hours a day just about every day for 3 years to realize my dream. Now I work 1-2 hours a day from the comfort of my home office and make a good living!

I want to wish you the best of luck and I hope that your business will only improve and you will realize your dreams too!

Thanks @contentking always happy to see Affiliate marketing guys keep in touch sir :)

Welcome @mroptimist aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

Sure that's why I join platform not for money because I made enough but this platform is unique because here peoples responds fast and understand each others @slickhustler007

Hello dear, welcome. Hope you succeed. I'll follow your page. Hope you can follow me

Congratulations @mroptimist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66