Hey! I'm mrmodifi -- A writer, editor, coder, blogger, SEO, web designer, and this is my #introduceyourself post

hedshot.jpg

Hey Steemit!

(I look like kind of a skinny weirdo in this picture, which is pretty accurate haha)

My name's Jordan, and I'm an over-all nerd who likes to dabble heavily in everything he can get into safely (a.k.a without 100+ hours of study). I'm from the excellent Columbia Gorge area (about twenty miles away from Portland, OR) and have lived here almost all of my life, with the exception of a brief stint in New Orleans.

A Lil' About Me

Let's see... I'm Twenty Two, about 6'6" (186 cm, I think?) a lover of interesting tattoos and artwork even though I have 0, a bit of a nerd, and a hopeful non-profit organizer.

I'm really into writing, blogging about current events/social issues, reading anything I can get my hands on (recent reads include The Three Body Problem by Liu Cixin, How to Win Friends and Influence People by Dale Carnegie, The Gulag Archipelago by Solzhenitsyn, and a few other things I can't think of right now), exploring the tech industry and learning about marketing potentials.

Why Am I Here?

Probably why you are; the capacity for this marketplace to be revolutionary is huge, as long as its involvement is high and the user goals are clear and defined. Since the rules kind of explicitly state they desire quality content, our goals are extremely aligned, and I'm reallllllly excited to be involved and talk with some people.

I'm also looking to become more mature and use the interactions I have here to build my personality and capabilities. That's pretty much all I got, haha~

Who should talk to me?

Everyone. I'm serious, tell me about who you are and what you do, I love to meet new people and chat them up about their history and goals.

Welp, that's it

Thanks for the read, have a good one and I hope to chat with ya soon!

Sort:  

Welcome :) What are you mainly planning on posting about?

Welcome to steemit @mrmodifi, I just recently joined steemit and I really enjoy doing my passion at the same time earning dollars!

Hi @mrmodifi, you will enjoy and meet other friends from all over the world, I just joined last week and super happy to have known steemit. Great platform!

Welcome to steemit community Jordan! For sure you will enjoy steemit!

Welcome to steemit. I hope you wll enjoy your stay here. If you need help with anything at this platform please do not hesitate to ask me or anyone in the community. Everyone here is eager to help one another. Have a wonderful day! Merry Christmas

Welcome Hope you enjoy it ;)

welcome to steemit @mrmodifi, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Congratulations @mrmodifi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mrmodifi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39