Time to Introduce and Verify Myself to Steemit: Artist, Photographer, Geek

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

CameraZOOM-20161017001241334dfcea.md.jpg

Hi, My name's Barak (almost like the current American president) and I have been active on steemit for about a month now after my dear wife @techslut introduced me to it.
I'm 40 years old and have recently returned to working as a programmer after determining that a career in graphic design is not really feasible for me.
I still do graphic design as a freelancer and I'm proud to say I have excellent Photoshop skills.
I'm interested in photography and art (I have a B.Ed with a specialization in photography). Sci-fi and fantasy are also among my fields of interest and I am a veracious reader. I still play D&D and Shadowrun and I enjoy board games, especially co-op ones like Pandemic and Arkham Horror. I have an exceptional memory for trivial details like movie lines and a dreadful one for people's names.
I'm the shy one in the family so I do not find it easy to put myself out here and participate, but I hope to be able to share some of my work and musings with you. I'll be happy to answer any questions about my fields of interest.

[NOTE: I have used @sykochica excellent introduction template. Thank you.]

Sort:  

I'm stoked to see you on here with your wife! Wish you both the best of success!
And glad the template was helpful!! :D

Finally I managed to force him to do it. And didn't photobomb his selfie!!!

Welcome to the community @mrlightning. You can share your photo shop work here on steemit and I'm sure people will love it. Looking forward to your posts.

You're welcome.

I am so happy to see you finally officially here. Good luck, love!!! <3

Welcome I have not found them myself, but I am thinking there are lots of technogeeks here : )

Thanks. I'll keep my eyes open.

Where would you like to live?

welcome! I'm sure you'll find Steemit to be a very supportive community. Glad you're here

Welcome to steemit @mrlightning!
I'm trying to convince my husband to get active here too. Good luck, have fun and hope to see you around! :)

Thank you and good luck to you too :)

Wheresoever you go, go with all your heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59101.88
ETH 2521.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47