MrKhanisHere!! A little about myself.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Introducing my Steemit account. Here I hope to be able to educate, learn, ponder, create and develop myself at the same time.

Who is this guy?!

Well my name is Haseeb and I was born and raised in Stretford, Manchester. Born a red, and will always be a red ;)
Son of a Pakistan born father, and an Indian born mother. Mancunian.

Amongst 5 other siblings, I have a twin brother. And if I'm honest, life has been pretty interesting so far...

My twin brother and I have managed to get involved in a whole range of activities over the years - such as hosting our own Radio show. We've organised a bunch of charity events throughout Manchester, supporting so many different charities. Earlier this year we were able to meet with the Duke of Cambridge - Prince William where he thanked us for helping out after the Manchester arena bombing happened. Pictures and news posts belowww...

http://www.itv.com/news/2017-06-02/prince-william-visits-manchester-in-wake-of-terror-attack/
https://www.stockport.nhs.uk/news_8672
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4565748/Prince-William-arrives-Manchester-meet-police.html

By day I'm a healthcare professional in a very interesting time. I chose a career path that allows me to be able to support my own community. I find that the main way I'm able to do this is by empowering patients to take responsibility for their own health. We live in an age where people are so quick to pay for convenience and get someone else to fix their problem, and although this poses to be pretty lucrative for Big Pharma, its not so effective for patients in the long run. So I suppose I've found my calling so far... dealing with THAT problem.

Also, I also run my own business teaching kids in my community. Its a startup thing and I'm grateful to say its operational.

Thanks for checking me out and please, follow my page to stay tuned.
For now, I shall leave you with this epic Bruce Lee quote, and a picture of me contemplating the origins of life.

'To express oneself honestly, not lying to oneself—that, my friend, is very hard to do.'

21586723_10159402481645444_2471866036659533029_o.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Hola and Welcome @mrkhanishere
Nice to meet you @steemit.
I'd like you to check out my blog @joepike if you're interested in travels,
everyday inspiring photography and ''stuff''.✌

Hey! Thanks Joe. Nice to meet you too. Thanks for checking out my post.

Of course, will check it out now.

Congratulations @mrkhanishere, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @mrkhanishere! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mrkhanishere! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54