Time to say hello….

My Name is Michael and I’m glad to be a new member of the steemian community. After one week of checking out and reading a lot of posts, it’s time to introduce myself. What a big Moment.
I grew up on the countryside of Basle, Switzerland which is a very lovely place. Since 9 years my home is the city of Basle, Switzerland. A beautiful, open minded city at the border to France and germany.

How did I hear from Steem? Well, I’m writing a Master Thesis about the application of Blockchain Technology in Healthcare. My work is focussing on the swiss EHR system which will be available by 2020. Blockchain for Healthcare might be a very interesting field and an enabler for digital transformation of the healthcare. I heard about steem discussing Blockchain technology with my friends @famunger and @solenn and fortunately I decided to get part of it.
I’m also interested in cryptocurrencies and the development of them. In my opinion crypto are definitely here to stay! :-)

Our little family (one child) likes to travel a lot. Travelling is an extraordinary experience. The things you see, the people you meet, cannot be outweight by anything other.
Soon we will start our second Worldtour, Yeahh. It’s called “the other way around”. Why? After travelling in 2015/16 for six month to the west until we came back home from east, we now will alter the direction. I might keep you updated by some post of your Travel. If there is interest I can also share information about the planning of a world tour, especially with children (our girl was 3 Years old when we started our journey) and also experiences of our last tour.
I can be your catalyst for the dream of doing a journey link this with your family. Actually, it’s easier than you think it is…

As I’m also an Ashtanga Yogi, sometimes you can find me in some weird asanas (positions). As there is no tag for Ashtanga Yoga, I might introduce it, and build up a community.

So, that’s it for the moment. I’m looking forward to share stories with you

Cheers Michael

Me :-)
IMG_8063_klein.jpg

Havanna
DSC03647.JPG

Able Tasman National Parc New Zealand
DSC06293.JPG

Sort:  

Hi, welcome to the Steemit Community ✌️

Welcome to steemit!
Blockchain will definitely play a big role in future healthcare systems, I think thats one area were it can expand its' full potential. I live in Austria, so if it works in the SUI, it might as well here - on the other hand, your country seems to be ahead sometimes when it comes down to implementing new things :)
With @famunger on your side, you should have someone to show you around here - still good luck!
Greets, @theaustrianguy



Blackchain for healthcare, awesomeness @mragazzi! I welcome you to Steemit. This is an amazing place to share our passion and connect with other people from all over the world. Yes, the potential of Steemit and blockchain is limitless. I wish you all the best in what you are trying to accomplish. Steem on!

Thanks for your Reply. Since we have another three year to go until our EHR System is up an running, Austria at least is in front for this topic :-) your national EHR System is already working as far as I know, so there is the possibility for implementing also a blockchain use case to it! let's go and make healthcare a trustworthy and decentralized System. :-)
Cheers, Michael

Welcome to steemit :D
I really like your introduction post! And also waiting for soem nexts especially about how to plan a world tour and what you've experinced/will experince!!

Anyway have a great start here and hopefully you will enjoy it here;)

Thank you, I'm glad if I can give some useful Informations.

I really hope to read about your travels, it sounds like a great trip, I am not jealous at all 😋

I planned a trip to Japan last year with help from people here on steemit and I even got to meet up with them on the trip. This platform is awesome for connections.

Nice to meet you and welcome to steemit.

Hi eroche, no need to be jealous. You've already been to Japan, that's awesome. We plan to visit Japan as well :-) For sure I'll will post some nice stories!

welcome to steem it bro also really nice handstand check mine if you like :p

snow handstand 2.jpg

nice one bro and beautiful Outlook :-)

Welcome to the steemit community.

Welcome on steemit :-)

Thanks for your Welcome :-)

Hallo Michi, so schön von dir zu lesen. Ich bin überzeugt, dass es dir hier gefallen wird:) Guten Start wünsch ich dir hier

Danke @solenn, der Start ist ja mal gut geglückt :-)

welcome to steemit friend:)

Welcome @mragazzi! You'll definitely like it here :-)

Make sure to upload a profile picture ;-)

Enjoy!

Yeah, will come soon :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47