You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, fellow Steemians!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

WOW!

What a skill you have there!!!!! These animations are just awesome :) And the fact you make them into gifs is even cooler!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I made my own soap one time, and it came out ok considering I had minimal equipment (a gas cooker , a wooden spoon , and a pot) it came out ok :) Oh yeh thats right, but I didn't know you have to leave it for 2 weeks after making it, I burnt my face - but I was super clean from it hahahahahah :)

Sort:  

Thank you! :)
Oh, poor you. I hope that didn't discourage you from soap business :) At the first time I left my soaps for more than a month to be completely sure that they won't hurt me. It was so hard to curb the curiosity! Little by little I was shortening that waiting time and now it's up to two weeks to use soap. None of them burnt my skin, so far.

At the time I was in spain, and had no money but I did have many liters of olive oil, so I made soap after finding a book on it in a deserted and trashed caravan and was trading it for other things from people! I then also found a book on how to make various wines and around me was alot of fruit trees :) It was easier to swap the wine (which turned out as some kind of cider) than the soap, the hippys around wernt much interested in using soap hahahahahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44