Snowboarding in a computer simulation

A concept that was recently introduced to me by @philopseudes, is that we are all currently living in a computer simulation. That is, previous civilizations have already taken technology to it's logical extreme, and we are merely avatars acting in a simulation we call 'life'. 

It's been a bit tricky to get my head around this whole idea. 

I have started to notice people who seem to embrace this concept and live their lives as if life were a simulation ie. one big computer game. One of those people is popular youtuber Casey Neistat. I watched many of his vlogs and started to wonder if he was familiar with the idea because to me, he really seems to embrace this concept. He's a risk taker, an entrepreneur and all round extremist.

I wondered this for a while until I watched his vlog where his camera started to 'glitch'. And for those unfamiliar with the computer simulation theory, the only way you can tell you're in a simulation is when a 'glitch' in reality occurs.

So conclusion, Casey obviously knows. I'm amazed this idea actually appears in his vlog in such an interesting way. Now I'm left thinking, how will I live out this computer simulation?

If you haven't seen it already, here is my favorite one of Casey's videos snowboarding in New York City. I highly recommend his vlogs.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62