Mountin - Who am I and why Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey everyone

My name is Mountin and I'm just your regular guy from Czech republic.

I love photography and my friend from university has shown me this wonderful site that in his word "will give me a chance to show the world my photographs"

But anyways...

About me

I live in the Giant mountains and work in a family run small hotel as... well... anything that is needed. But most of the time, I'm serving the guests food, sometimes I might cook and at other times, specially during the off-season, I'll be helping with small repairs and such.

Ever since I've got my first camera at the age of 12 I've fallen in love with photography, I've loved taking pictures of the nature around the place where I live. So that's exactly what I do as my primary hobby.
But these days, I do that while traveling around my beautiful country, when I have a bit of free time, I just take a car and go to an interesting place and take photographs.

Why Steemit

Well, I love to get comments about my photos and this seems like a good place to get those based on what my friend said.
And I won't lie, that fact that I would also get a few bucks doing this was a huge thing as well.

Well, that's it about me, here are a few of my photos.
rozhledny01.jpg

IMG_8740.jpg

hrad.jpg

Sort:  

I really love Prague!!! Welcome to steemit!! ^_^

Amazing pictures @mountin. Welcome to Steemit!

Great pictures, following!

Upvoted, resteemed and followed - the trifecta!
Welcome to steemit. Please ask if you need any help. There are a few things to work out ... about 6 months into it, I still learn something new nearly every day about the platform.
I love your photos, the second looks like a toy town the way you have managed the depth of field.
Namaste.

Welcome to Steemit!
Great photos, especially the last one! :)

I love Prague!! So beautiful and friendly people :-)

Hello @mountin, welcome to Steemit! Beautiful photos... yes, this is a good venue for photo sharing. I hope you enjoy your time here!

welcome to steemit! great pic there! upvoted and followed

Welcome to steemit @mountin. Prague is beautiful

Welcome to Steemit @mountin

Steemit is in it's Beta stadium. A lot of miracles seem to provoke you. You will earn STEEM if you produce unique content (authoring), write comments (interaction) and making friends (followers). Very Important: Vote! Around 40 times of voting within 24 hours is the limit. Then your voting power decreases. And don't forget to resteem to show your followers what you like very much.

The number of your recent votes is shown here. Just put in your avatar's name in the upper left field and wait until the red countdown in the upper right is ready.

If you need help, please feel free to ask. Steemians always helping each other. Before you ask it's better to look up in the Steemit Help Net. And visit the official Steemit Welcome Page as well, where you will find all informations and a lot of links around Steemit.

Use this Steemit FAQ as well. It is a very helpful collection. Steemit development is in Beta stage. Some things may seem to be strange. Just ask!

For editors it is better to use the Markdown Styling Guide. It is an important source when you want to work in an editor without any icons. Below of every editors frame (comments and postings) you will get the Preview of your work.

Including Images in your post works perfectly. You can do it in several ways, as described in the image help.

For sophisticated alignments read my article about alignment in the editor.

Happy steemin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51