Hi Steemit, Gregory Mannarino @marketreport introduced me to this liberty loving universe and I'll thank him properly when I better understand how. Here are a few of my favorite things...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Favorite Color: Green
Favorite Word: Thrive
Favorite Era: The Enlightenment
Favorite Phrase: Free Puppies!
Favorite Primate: Brian Wolfe (Lucy lost her spot.)
Favorite Slayer: Christopher Hitchens
Favorite Founder: McCullough’s John Adams
Favorite Falsehood: Republicans are fiscally conservative.
Favorite Footlighter: Stephen Fry
Favorite Pet: Tucker
Favorite Flower: Sweetpea
Favorite Tree: Jacaranda
Favorite Dude: Dude
Favorite Mountain: Rainier
Favorite Food: Lobster/King Crab (must one choose?)
Favorite Gem from Community College: “Mythology is the study of other people’s religion.” (Joseph Campbell?)
Favorite Actor: Tom Hardy
Favorite Actress: Cate Blanchett
Favorite Beauty: Helen
Favorite Atheist: Me
Favorite Dinosaur: Brian Wolfe
Favorite Life-Altering Musician: Bowie
Favorite Life-Altering Novel: Atlas Shrugged
Favorite Life-Altering Philosopher: Ayn Rand
Favorite Life-Altering Philosophy: Objectivism
Favorite Podcaster: Yaron Brook (https://www.youtube.com/user/ybrook/videos)
Favorite Home: Where Brian is
Favorite Ancestor: Christopher Gist
Favorite Family Query: “Where did all the money go?”
Favorite Money: What Greenspan says when he’s in an Objectivist mood. Also, see Keith Wiener.
Favorite Marble: Earth
Favorite Galaxy: Ours
Favorite Universe: N/A see David Harriman
Favorite Introducer to Steemit: @marketreport

Sort:  

Gregory got me to get back on. I signed up in Sept. 2016 and didn't do anything on it. Getting back into it now thanks to Gregory. Welcome to Steemit! I will follow your posts.

I've never been a facebooker or anything but this site seems like a
borderless marketplace where only minds matter. Love it!!!

Great post! I'm still figuring out how to write mine, way to go on creating yours. I'm here because of Gregory Mannarino @marketreport as well and very happy to be here. It's an awesome platform. Best of success to you here and with the markets.

Thank you! I'm kinda shy when it comes to introductions so that "method" was fairly comfortable.

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45