My Introductory and First Post as a Steemian: A Life of a Young Filipina and Her Journeys

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Magandang araw mga bagong kapamilya! This is a way of saying "Good day my new family!" in Filipino language. Or shall I say, this is my way of expressing how glad I am as a new part of this society.

IMG_1984.JPG

Seen above is my verification photo. I'd like to extend credits to @JassenNessaj for giving me this Steemit shirt and @donkeypong for the sponsorship of such. 😊It's an honor for me to receive help from these great people.
And to start, I am Mary Olive Shermagne. Take the initials of the first and second word plus the first three letters of the third word. And tadaaah! MOSHE, yes, that's my nickname. It may sound like the Japanese word of "hi" or "hello" but proudly, I live and was born in the Philippines. I am 21 years young (as of now, August 2017) and I am living life the way it should be enjoyed.

IMG_0947.JPG

Currently, I am studying at one of the most prestigious universities in the whole Visayas region of the Philippines, the University of Cebu. I am a 5th year college student taking up Bachelor of Science in Electronics and Communications Engineering. I took up this kind of education to satisfy myself upon craving electronic and math stuffs during my secondary education not to mention that I graduated with flying colors that time. Then suddenly, all of my insights changed until I found out how difficult it's like to be an engineering student. As what they've said, "If it's easy, then it's not ECE." I proved them right, but for once and for the knowledge of all, I have no regrets, because it's better to gain more than gain less in what you are expecting.

IMG_0992.PNG

Aside from my educational attainments, there are lots of things that I am so much fond of. Beauty pageants are one of them. Since I was little, I already am being taught by my mom on what to say in the introductions during pageantries, "Mary Olive Shermagne, Philippines!". She always wanted me to join such contests and even had an ambition of me becoming a Miss Universe. I may not be able to join this greatest pageant in history, I am still proud that I am a title holder in several contests I've joined to. And because of these experiences, I am able to build a strong confidence, faith and even made my family proud every time I step into a beauty pageant stage. And these are the reasons why I am enjoying in pageantries even though there will always be strong heartbeats at the first part of every competition.

IMG_0961.PNG

Upon being able to build enough confidence, I also began to love expressing myself in front of camera lenses. I discovered I was not bad enough to be a photography model. And there I have it, I am a full-time engineering student, part-time beauty queen and a part-time model. I am proud to say that I am already helping my parents for my education and at the same time, I am enjoying the things I'm doing.

IMG_1709.JPG

Having stressful duties, busy schedules and lacking time of rest, we never can't avoid stress. Good thing I have my hobbies as my stress relievers. I love music. My dad used to teach me play musical instruments when I was younger. Playing my guitar or "eukelele" soothes my mind as I strum through its strings and sing together with the melody.

IMG_0946.JPG

I also love dancing. Swaying my body together with some beats entertains my soul and provides happy vibes in it.

IMG_0952.JPG

Travel and eating? Who would not love those? Travelling everywhere and eating different kinds of foods are also kinds of adventure to cure stressful minds. It's also a way for me to satisfy my adventurous self.

IMG_0957.JPG

IMG_0962.JPG

But I think these hobbies will be added for more. Posting and sharing something relevant here on Steemit will surely louden my voice upon spreading the wonders I have in mind. I joined here to be heard, to be able to share, to be in a helping community and If I may, to earn. I want to express my gratitude in advance to my friends, @jassenessaj @themanualbot @dwaeji-aizelle @leryam12 and langlang @belvaj for sharing my upcoming posts. 🤣 I just love being in a helpful community. And to God and the universe for letting me to get in to this community.

And to my new family who'll be able to read this, I also love to hear ideas from you. Drop your upvotes, suggestions or comments below so that as a newbie here on Steemit, I'll be able to learn more from the experts about the wonders of this social media platform. And together, we can build this success hand-in-hand for the betterment of each in this community. 🗣👥

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @mosheheart!

Awwee! Glad to have you here @mosheheart! Our community is indeed growing!

I certainly hope for your success in this platform. Just invest your time, effort, and ideas in Steemit and you'll surely harvest the fruit. Remember Steemit is not only about learning. As what I learned about @surpassinggoogle's post : Steemit is indeed a lot of definition!

  • To find new knowledge
  • To become a better version of yourself
  • To know how to interact
  • To do some #steemgigs and win extra bucks for books and pencils
  • To find yourself
  • To define and redefine yourself
  • To practice your education
  • To hone your art
  • To teach and learn as you teach
  • To practice your assignments
  • To "not let a day emptily slip" by, "without reading or writing".
  • To prepare for your exams

Welcome to this amazing platform Mosh!

Your supportive friend,

@jassennessaj

wow ! you are such an amazing writer, though am new as well in this community just to meet wonderful people like you and also learn from great minds in such a time as this. well, studying elect communication is a nice step in the right direction combine with modeling , i think u will go far in live . dont let your dream cut short , chase it and achieve all you need to achieved in live and also remember to help people around you in achieving their dreams . this is how you build a better live for your self. i would be reading more of your post as we learn from each other through this platform . i love this community as as i look forward to having great lessons here and as well make good box for my self .

Thank you so much ever helpful @JassenNessaj! Amazed by your dedication. 😊

here cornie cornie... i got ya some TP ;)

Stigmatatata from Lake Titicaca!

Great photography and photos. Welcome to steemit from @cryptobk. All the best in your steemit journey.

so effort mag comment @jassennessaj... bawasan ko corneto mo! hahaha kidding, so proud of you... am wandering again but just having fun

Hahahaha ganyan talaga yan :). dalawang corneto na ako ha @purepinay. Di ko pa nalilimutan yan. Lol

Hey welcome to Steemit!! If you are interested in cryptocurrency feel free to check out my blog. Cheers :)

Congrats @mosheheart! You made it! I'm so proud of you. 😉

Thank you for all the inspiration and courage @belvaj ! Couldn't have done it without you. 😘

Welcome and congrats on starting your Steem Journey!

Welcome to steemit community @mosheheart. I hope you will enjoy here

Thank you @crisjogar :) Already having fun! 😊

@mosheheart Great to see you here! keep improving your skills, your talents are amazing... :)

Thank youuu so much for the aprreciation @skinzart . 😊

Welcome to Steemit. :)

Welcome to Steemit bes! :)
Just be yourself as always, more power and keep on sharing us a slice of your life. God bless! ^u^

Very impressive, Congratulations. you will make a great contribution to this platform!

welcome to the steemit community, hope you will enjoy it and have a wonderfull time here^^ followed you and upvoted…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65