Introducing Myself, I am a small business owner and i give a shout out to all small business owners!!!!!


Hello Steemit World! My name is Justin and i am a small business owner in my mid 30s in Phoenix, Arizona. After working for another small business owner for just over a decade, me and a co-worker decided to tell our boss to suck a stiff one and start our own business doing the same thing. Seeing as how we didn't have a no compete clause it wasn't a problem. In our business we buy out overstocks from drugstores and stores that go out of business. A lot of the stores are big ones most people have heard of like Walmart, Costco, CVS etc. We get the products really cheap at salvage and wholesale prices. We then sell our stuff online at places like Ebay and Amazon and we also have a small retail store in Mesa Arizona. We go to swap meets and flea markets to sell stuff that doesn't move in our store.  We have been doing our own business now for a year and it has had a rocky start but we are giving it our all. I know how hard it is to do your own thing and i want to give a shout out to all other small business owners who took the huge risk like me. It is not an easy thing to do. I am a father of 2 and we currently don't have insurance but that is just part of owning your own business sometimes. I found steemit a few weeks ago from an article on the internet and have fallen in love with the idea. I plan on using steemit from now on and eventually investing in buying some steem when i have some extra money. I enjoy traveling, music, video games but don't have much time since i'm working a lot. My favorite sports are boxing and MMA and football. It is my goal to visit all 50 states by the time i am 40. I have been to 35 so far and plan on visiting a few a year to complete this goal. Hopefully steem will help fund some of those =0) I am a self taught amateur computer programmer (c# and actionscript) and have built a few webpages in the past too. I am also bilingual and speak Spanish. I eventually plan on going to South America when i retire if all goes as planned. I enjoy playing the guitar in my spare time too. Here is a picture of me playing at work.

Long Live Steemit!

Sort:  

wellcome

Welcome to Steemit! Thanks for the verification! :)

"It is my goal to visit all 50 states by the time i am 40. I have been to 35 so far and plan on visiting a few a year to complete this goal."

Cool goal! Mine is to visit America before I am 30! And Steemit has been helping me get closer to that goal! :)

Cool, good luck. I hope you get to come visit.

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98