LADIES AND GENTLEMEN, IT IS MY PLEASURE TO INTRODUCE...

This guy...

21754955_10155728550218748_1703099555_o.jpg

And the first thing you will learn about me is, I hate the cold... Even though I spent a winter in Russia once... And dag nab it, I want a commemorative t-shirt!

The name says a lot about who I am, and what I'm all about... My last name is actually Monte, and I am actually Italian (Well, kinda, if you skip the fact that I'm not from Italy and I speak almost zero Italian; talking ancestry here). My pen name, properly written Monte dei Lumi, means 'Mount of Enlightenment' in Italian. I chose this for several reasons, but the Eye of God symbol I use may explain it all. It is synonymous with the Light (and those who use it, are the enlightened ones, or the illuminated). Also, the mountain of light represents the New Kingdom that will take shape when Christ redeems the world (the bible speaks of him standing on Mount Zion in Jerusalem, and all will be revealed).

Hmmm, that just got blatantly religious, and obscurely esoteric! Well, yes, I'm an Ecumenical Priest, and a Cardinal within the Catholic EOC (you can check out more here)

With that commission, I have traveled to various countries around the world, to discuss insider's information possessed by the enlightenment societies with religious and political officials, and ecumenically speaking, work to open dialogue between people of different faiths by using the points that are mutually agreeable.

And then we get into some pretty crazy subjects, things you wouldn't believe but it turns out they're true, especially with the general public and people who want to know more about what the religious are really trying to convey, and how both religious and secular viewpoints actually corroborate each other.

I follow the geopolitical situation very closely. You will see me share some insight on the growing push towards a major shift away from the affairs of this current global society, and into a new age.

I generally like to infuse humor into my work here. As I see it, the right balance of humor can get people with aversions towards a subject, to look more closely look at. Plus, if you are truly in the light, then you should be happy, and even something seemingly destructive can eventually turn out to be a blessing, if you view it correctly. We are constantly being molded and shaped by our environment, so I try to put into my environment what I would want from it.

In addition to that, I am an amateur meteorologist, and I have studied weather since the age of 5, with a forte in climatology and severe storms prediction (hence my first two posts were about storms).. So when the skies get weird, I'm on it!

In my personal life... I am married to my beautiful, loving wife Judith (She's on Steemit @belovebelight). We have a cat, her name is Adara, and she is a little fur ball of fun! I love playing golf (I am actually a professional, no joke). I love fishing. I also love watching football, baseball, tennis, and really just about any sport out there. I love listening to music, and I love just about all the genres, so what I listen to just depends on my mood at the time.

21741404_147700695829550_1530717684_n.jpg

I could go into more, but that would negate the purpose of this account, so I will simply let my future (and past) posts say more than I can fit here.

So, with that said, I hope you all enjoy my posts.

▲Follow and share... And always remember to stay in the light▲

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Brother, still got to do that round of Golf one day soon.

Hey there , how are you doing, it is great to have you here , I hope you have a great time here as you contribute to the community,I hope you have a great time here and I would be looking forward to reading more of your post , would be here to support you.
Im @janrotas feel free to check out my page ,i am sure you would find something that interest you , do follow also , looking forward to being good friends . Do have a great time
Cheers !

Welcome to Steem @montedeilumi I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Nice to meet you, @montedeilumi! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Sep 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $22.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

HI @montedeilumi, welcome to steemit. With original, creative ideas and valuable content you will find a lot of new friends here. Have fun! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82