Hidy ho -- Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Greetings, I'm Brendan Magone, originally from Missoula, Montana. Ever read the novella or seen the movie A River Runs Through It ? That story is about my hometown. The novella -- and Missoula -- are both pretty awesome. Me, well, I'm striving to be stellar, though life and our own shortcomings have a way of chipping away at us, don't they? That said, I keep swinging! 

I did undergrad in Missoula, then taught English in Asia for five years (Kyoto, Japan and Jeonju, South Korea). Then came graduate school in Wyoming, followed by five years in Las Vegas. Yes, some strange dots to connect. I guess I'm an adventurer and rambler. A hot springs connoisseur and poker player. Every once in awhile I build something noteworthy if I stay in one place long enough. For example, LasVegasTopPicks.com has a lot of my lifeblood. I wrote about and took pictures of cool stuff to do all around the city. 

I've also visited St. Petersburg, Russia. Fantastic historical city. Even more fantastic was meeting my future wife there! Vika. We're married now and live in New York City. Why NYC? That was for love. She's a city girl and had dreamt of living here. I do love the architecture, and cycle the streets every week, but I'm counting the days till we move back West. I prefer open spaces and outdoor activities. Wherever I am, it seems I'm always on the road back to Montana. 

I've talked enough, tell me about you? I look forward to any comments. If we ever meet in person, first pint on me! 

Last notes:  love to hike; dance; read; hit the gym; movies when their intelligent and not just Hollywood churning out mindless clichés (Nightcrawler and The Handmaid's tale were recent good ones). I'm a big Game of Thrones fan.   

A few links, just so you can see the man behind the curtain: 

https://www.facebook.com/brendanmagone

https://www.linkedin.com/in/brendanmagone/

http://lasvegastoppicks.com/

https://twitter.com/VegasTopPicks

https://www.instagram.com/globaltoppicks/

http://newyorktoppicks.com/

Cheers, 

Brendan


Sort:  

Hay @montanaslim
I always follow your journey whether it is Travel or Other !!
I Wish You Would Also Follow and Upvote My Post @funnystuff
Really I Liked What You Do Every Day
And Always Join - Upvote - Comment and Reesteem
I wish the same
Thank You Sweet

Hello ! I am @digital-gypsy , nice to meet you Montanaslim ! Welcome to Steemit and all the best for your posting

A digital gypsy, how cool. & thx!

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Welcome Montanaslim I hope you have fun here. don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @chrisx

Cheers chrisx. & nice specs.

Glad to see you Montanaslim I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

cheers mekong

Hello @montanaslim. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Many thanks David Zack. Right back at ya.

Welcome to steemit! You'll have a fun time posting here. @montanaslim if you have any questions you can use steemit chat for help. We're always hanging out there.

Thanks for the welcome and offer of assistance! Cheerio

welcome to steemit brendan

Thank you ggracie :)

welcome to steemit @montanaslim you will love it here!
Focus on quality and conistancy and you will do great here.

Many thanks renssmit. Sounds like a good game plan, will keep it in mind!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63