Hello from sunny Carinthia

Hi fellow Steemians!

I would like to introduce myself briefly :). I am Thomas, i work at the Center for Applied Game Studies together with @alexpfeiffer and live in beautiful Carinthia in southern Austria, a place full of medieval castles, lakes, mountains. I love cycling, gaming, reading tech-, nature-, game-blogs, music, movies. And of course my small family.

IMG-20170513-WA0003.jpg

Until now i spent some time browsing through this great community now i would like to start to get productive.

Since i studies psychology i would like to start writing about different theories and apply these to real world problems (and try to find solutions for these based on empirical findings). Also i am interested in gamification, game studies, VR , everything tech and science related - especially in the blockchain :D - and last but not least parallel systems in terms of money, society etc.

So in my next post i will start with the attribution theory from Weiner.

So long then, may the force be with you,

Thomas

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @monotonist! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @monotonist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @monotonist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @monotonist I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Wow awesome post !! :) Woud love to see more Your account was recently created so I thought I'd say hi and welcome you. This post deserves an upvote and full steem ahead! As you are new to steemit, getting those first upvotes are gonna be hard so maybe you want to try Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have also made this post where I explain the site in more depth and a great tutorial as well. Have a nice day and lets earn more together. Also, you can follow me with more updated posts :)

Thank you :).

welcome to the great family...! i upvoted and following you, give me your best @kunani

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Welcome here @Monotonist :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

That's great!

Hello Thomas, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Thx for your advice :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51