Introducing myself

Hello everyone !
I am new to Steemit, and excited to be posting for the first time.
My name is Yann, I am French and I live in Mo'orea (a very small island in French Polynesia, near Tahiti) since the beginning of the year. I arrived here with my wife, and she delivered our beautiful baby in Tahiti in April.
My wife is from Korea and we got married in New Caledonia in 2016.
I've been travelling for the past 5 years and met my wife in Pai, Thailand, who was also travelling for several years at the time.

photofamille.jpg

I discovered a whole new world since January 2012 when I had my first awakening experience. I realised then that I've always seen my life through a set a filters that I had no conscience of, and that I was a puppet in a complex world. For the first time, I saw the mental prison I was living in.
Since then, I've been on the journey of studying my mind. I realised that most of what I thought was me, was a set of programs triggered by other people or situations.
I've been learning and practising meditation, read many books and watched a huge amount of videos about the subjects of the mind and spirituality.
Among my favorite authors and speakers : Alan Watts, Anthony De Mello, Don Miguel Ruiz, Eckhart Tolle, Paulo Coelho.

I've been thinking about sharing my thoughts for a while now, and thought Steemit was the best platform to do it on.

I discovered Bitcoin and crypto currencies in May 2017, and have been hooked since then. I am super excited about this world which can bring back freedom to individuals, and save the world from a corrupt system.
That got me into investing and trading and started learning about another world that I find fascinating.

I am gonna post here some ideas about life / mind / spirituality and hope to engage in some good conversations.
I might also post about other various subjects, like parenting, education, travelling, or crypto currencies.

Thanks for reading !

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit Community!

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thanks petko ! I am happy to be here.

Welcome Yann

Feliz Blogging

Welcome to steemit. It's a great site to be part of even if it takes a bit of time to get established on here. The main thing is to interact with as many active people as possible and build some connections. If you can do that it will make everything else a bit easier and faster to get established.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the advice !

No worries. It can take be a bit strange on here starting off and some people can be a bit put off if they don't get successful straight away.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yann! You family is cute!
Welcome to here!
May God bless you and you family be happy like this
a follow for you!

Welcome to Steemit @monkeymind8. It looks beautiful where you are at!

Your meditation journey sounds interesting. You might enjoy joining the forums over at dharma overground. It is a place where people are welcome to discuss attainments, cycles of insight, Vipassana/Samadhi jhanas and such. There are a lot of people there who have achieved Stream Entry and much high who are really great to bounce dhamma stuff off of.

At any rate, I'm looking forward to seeing your content!

Thanks man. I feel blessed to be able to live in such a beautiful place.
I will definitely have a look at this forum. Thanks for the link.

Good day steemian! Your post have been upvoted and resteemed by @guruvaj.
Continue posting content.
Invest on steem, and give upvotes!
Good day to you.

Want to have some automation for your earnings on Steemit?
Use smartsteem.Click this link below.

Thanks guruvaj !

you are very much appreciated.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47