Crunchy Mum Slave Intro

So this is my first post and I'll use it to explain a little bit about me and the kind of content I'll be sharing. I have a nearly 3 year old so she is the basis of most of what I feel passionate about.

I am a huge advocate of natural health and well-being, specifically natural immunity. I think the erosion of biologically normal practises such as breastfeeding, attachment parenting and whole foods diets is the main factor in why our health and consciousness as a nation is in tatters. Along with the addition of over vaccination, over processed foods, overuse of pharmaceuticals and other kinds of pollutants.

I'm also a keen environmentalist and starting Monday (29/01) I'll be challenging myself and my family to a plastic and waste free week - and posting the progress and results on here. I would like to do more random litter picks, maybe run a little competition on here soon to see who can pick up the most rubbish, such fun 😝

I'm also intersested to connect with other home educators and will be sharing a lot of what my 3yo and I get up to in the week, and also hopefully getting more ideas for things to do from others on here.

Thank you for reading, thank you for having me, so excited to start my steemit journey and meet some cool people.

X

Sort:  

Just so you know I got loads of litter picking stuff!

Cracking first post, will be keeping an eye out for how your waste-free week comes along, it's a great idea.

Welcome to Steemit Monkeybots :)

Congratulations @monkeybots! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69