Mr. Struggle!

This letter is for Mr. Struggle. You are the only thing in my life which is eternal. No matter how hard I try, you just don’t go away. No matter how strong my character becomes, you are still there standing in front of me with your towering physique, looking down at me as if I am worthless. I hate you so much. Why do you even exist, testing me, hurting me and making me bleed at every opportunity you get. Don’t you have anything else to do? Go away, trouble someone else, and leave me alone. Please!

Whenever your name comes up, I get terrified. I know what you have done to others. You have made me this person who doesn’t fear anything. You have made me as strong a diamond, as unscalable as a mountain and as unstoppable as a storm. I can’t sleep anymore. My passion and my goals wake me up. It’s like my mind won’t be at rest anymore. You have made me restless. You are the reason why I can’t get myself to waste time anymore. You are the reason why I push harder in the gym.

You are my only competitor. No one comes even close. It’s just you and me now. You are bigger than me and stronger than me, but do you think I will quit? Guess what, I won't. When you knock me down, I will rise up and punch back at you. I won’t quit. Come what may. I didn’t come this far to quit. I will wake up early; I will stay up till late. I will do everything I can do. “Every champion was once a challenger”. I will dethrone you. I will trust myself and my work ethic to conquer you one day. This daily battle will pay off. You are the reason why I am better than I was yesterday. You are the reason why I am stronger than I was yesterday and you are the reason why I am more hummle than I was tomorrow. I don’t like you, but I am nothing without you. Thank you Mr. Struggle! Thank You!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit. I hope you will enjoy your account and keep posting your original content and the nice photos :)

Welcome to Steemit moneymagnet08. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem/Steemit. The official FAQ can be found here and is quite extensive https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also, Steemit is just one of the sites using Steem the blockchain. We also have Dtube, Dsound and Steepshot if you prefer videos,music or pictures instead of blogging content. And many more of course!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01