Introduceyourself

Hey Steemit Community!

My name is Jake - I'm a husband and father of 2 beautiful babies. I love all things exciting: fast, fun, once in a lifetime experiences that leave lasting smiles every time I think about them. My passions are spending time with my family, sports, target shooting, reading, hiking, fishing, movies, exercise, real estate, investing... You name it, I can find a way to enjoy doing it.

untitled.png

I've been fortunate to spend my professional career across many venues and I'm currently working as a Licensed Practical Nurse. I've always been set on having my investments work for me with the goal of being financially independent by setting up multiple streams of income, and I plan to have Steemit play a big part in that.

Oprah.Money.Give.Away.Meme.png

So what brings me here......I'm here to contribute! As I stated earlier I've been lucky enough (motivated enough) to continue to challenge myself and grow both personally and professionally. Experiences include: Sports, Management, Relationships, Health and Well Being, Exercise, Finance, Sex, Religion, Addiction, Parenting, and a handful more. I will be able to provide tips, tricks, suggestions, and advice that will help people in one, if not several, facets of their lives.

Heck.Yeah.Baby.Mee.jpg

My goal is to provide people with useful content that will help them navigate the waters of life. Of the topics that are mentioned above, what are some things that I could share that would help save some heartache for you or someone else you may know? I will be writing my own topics, but if there is something specific you would like to know, or if you want a few tips from my point of view, please feel free to hit me up!

Lets.Do.It.GIF

I'm here to contribute to the Steemit community and build relationships that will grow in the years to come. I look forward to working you, but until then, create the life you dream of! Cheers!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @moneymadeeasy! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hey Jake! Welcome to steemit! I hope you're going to enjoy your time here. Good luck with everything!

Thanks Yangoldberg!

Hello moneymadeeasy! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you steemsociety!

Hi. Welcome to steemit I @yusril-steem follow me. I Follow back & we can help each other!

Thanks yusril-steem!

@moneymadeeasy, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote!
Will you give me a follow? I'll follow you back in return!

Thanks introducebot

Thanks Kenzycrazy!

Welcome to Steemit and Good luck :)

Welcome to steemit Jake!
I wish you all the best for the time you will spend here.
Don´t be shy! Try your writing skills and publish good photographies and pictures of the kind you would like to see.
It´s sometimes hard to find a way here but if you are persistant you will find a place.

There are so many tutorials and help page that you can easy become lost. The one and only tip that matters in the biginning is this. Threat and write about other people as you like them to write or treat about you. Thes rest will come with time.

To give you a good start i give you a good welcome vote with the steam power I got sofar;-)

Thank you Therealthrawn!

Hi, I'm an Upvote bot. I will upvote your post if you reply to this comment with "Upvote". 👍 a-0-0

Self promotion on other's posts is frowned on. Please read Steemit Etiquette and do not ask for a follow, ever. You are welcome, my friend.

Thanks Johntor!

your welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01