Tips for Newbies (Do not forget them if you want to win)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

After 10 days of knowing Steemit and working on it to learn and improve. I am really happy to have started this adventure in which I have more than 100 followers, I owe them all their support and knowledge that they have given me these last days.

In this short but prosperous time within the Steemit community, in which I have dedicated many hours to read many post from different users, I have learned certain important things that I want to share with each of the members so that their progress is less difficult and they are more efficient when it comes to generating profits for your purses

Tips and Tips for beginners:

-becas-oea-master-distancia-unir.png

- The three fundamental pillars Steemit: Publish, Comment and Vote. If you do not give proper use to these three actions, it is simply impossible to increase your level and popularity in Steemit.

pilares.png

- Publish: creativity, good writing and current affairs is the key when making any type of publication. Steemit rewards the originality, that is not a secret for anyone, but combine it with a good writing where you explain in simple terms your idea and analyze current issues that interest the community. This will explode likes your posts.

publicar.png

- Publication Tags: I was going to pass this point, but I remembered that it is very important and it has affected me enough not to take it into account since my beginning as Steemer. A Tag in Steemit is equal to a Hashtag on Twitter or Instagram and represents the summary of your publication in 5 words.

tags.png

- Number of publications: personally I recommend you to make 2 to 4 daily publications in afternoon or early evening hours. Remember that you have a limited amount of Kilobyte and we do not want to exceed the daily limit.

kb.png

- Comment: While it is important to create good posts, nobody will read them if we do not have a considerable number of followers. And the best way to get faithful followers is by reading the publications of the different users, commenting on their opinions and reactions regarding the post. Of course, do not forget to leave a message of support to the authors, you do not know how much it helps us to continue publishing.

- Number of comments: as with publications, accounts with a limited number of comments, which also depend on the Kilobytes you use. If you look at the cover of your blog, the comments you make the platform also counts as a post. It is advisable to make 15 comments per day.

comentarios.png

- Votes or Like : Voting is investing, let's start with this scoop. You have a limited number of daily votes, also called STEEM Power. which are recharged daily, but also are reduced as you vote your favorite posts. I recommend the same as most 10 to 12 votes a day to keep the STEEM Power bar full. Why do I consider voting the posts as an investment? Well the simple fact of voting a publication that minutes or hours goes viral, generates constant and sound profits without much effort. Recommendations: read and analyze the publication that you are going to vote for and exercise your vote within 30 minutes of its completion. This will bring benefits to your wallet. likes.png

- Steemit Communities: are organized user groups that support each other and help each of its members to improve within the platform. The strength is in the joining. I recommend you to any of them, you can find countless communities in each country or region of the world to which you can add with many topics to deal with.

-Chat Discord: It is a page of personalized chats widely used by the Steemit communities, both to share information and doubts and to keep up with the news of each group. It is highly recommended to create an account and join the chats of the different communities. Here is the link to the page Discord discord logo.png

If you liked this post, support me with your vote

and your comment. Thanks!

19eb1e0d-cbb6-4f13-a898-3845e07916bf.png

Sort:  


Hi monchox!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 10 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

Thanks for the quotation I will take it into account for future publications.

good tips for newbies but this don't belong in the introduceyourself tag you want to be careful to use that tag only once, and you should be using it to introduce yourself.

Thanks for these! Do you have any recommendations for Discord chats?

I am from Venezuela, which is why I only know Discord chats in Spanish.
I would recommend these chats:
Largest community in Spanish. Cervantes
Largest community in Venezuela.VotoVzla
The chat of my city Steemit-Merida
(I hope you get some)

This is a great informative post for new users like me. I up voted it. Thanks

friends.png

Thanks for reading me. I follow you!

Thanks, I followed you as well

This is really a simplified post to help newbies grow nice post bro

Thanks bro... I hope you serve

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67626.56
ETH 3806.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76