Sort:  

Hi, thank you! I captured this photo with a professional DSLR cam (Nikon D800), the colors come out very 'natural' on this type of cams, meaning they are rather dull at first sight. Each and every photo has to be 'developed'. The ice is really blue but I slightly enhanced the saturation of the overall image.

Hmmm… I haven’t used a Nikon in thirty years; I’ve never used a digital Nikon. My Olympus shots come with brilliant color. For example, in my photo essay “Cloud Forms,” the only post-edits I made were cropping changes or to B&W or sepia.

Hi, there are various camera settings I can use (neutral, standard, vivid etc.). I always use neutral and then develop the raw image with Lightroom.

We all have our own dedicated process. I’m really trying to get my art effects in the original shot. Sometimes, it’s incredibly difficult. And, when I achieve my goal, more often than not, I have equal difficulty recreating the effect. For example, I struggled to get the shot entitled, “Sunlit Silhouette” – and I’ve been unable to recreate the effect since.
https://steemit.com/photography/@momzillanc/sunlit-silhouette-portrait

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65921.21
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69