Hello steemit community! I'm Jay, wife, mother, writer

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hey – I’m Jay, writer & mother of From There To right here. I'm a former trainer, English main and current Canadian expatriate who calls Norway home. In July 2013, my husband, Joe, and i left our comfy home in Canada for an adventurous lifestyles remote places. Our first circulate took us to Gabon on the West coast of Africa wherein we battled lizards, cockroaches, loss of steady electricity, water and net and the entirety else that includes residing in a 3rd global united states of america however we had the time of our lives. We made some excellent buddies,learned a lot about ourselves and the world all even as coming across a way to respect the little matters in existence.

After 2 years in Gabon, we were more than ready to move on but we knew that we weren’t prepared to head back to Canada yet so we accepted a second expatriation in Norway. I’m certain that we couldn’t have found ourselves in a more different setting than Gabon but we are loving life in Scandinavia.

I started my first blog, Into West Africa, in 2012 as a means to keep in touch with family and friends while we set up our home in Gabon but as time went on, my audience grew outside of my family and social circles and I realized just how much I enjoyed writing and keeping a record of our experiences. While our time in Gabon was coming to an end and we prepared to move out of Africa, From There To Here was born.

This space follows our life abroad from settling into our new home in Norway, sharing the highs and lows of expat life, learning about and exploring this gorgeous country and traveling the world.
I be honoured to be here.

#steemit #introduceyourself

Sort:  

hello slakky nice to meet you :)

Welcome to Steemit Jay glad to have you with us look forward to reading more post!

thanks dk!
i will share more my experience

I want to also join to success! I'm happy for you!

Great for you to join us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58