Hi, I'm Yamina. Youtuber and entrepreneur from Germany, currently living in Kuala Lumpur.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi new internet friend,
Steemit reminds me of YouTube many years ago, when everything was real and raw and felt like a community building platform full of possibilities, unlike this awful company that it became, with an almighty algorithm that's been hold responsible for greedy human decisions. You cannot imagine how glad I am to have found Steemit. Even before publishing my very first post, I'm full of excitement for what's about to happen with this change in social media. And I want to be a part of it, so let's get started by telling you what I'm about to do here.  

I find joy in empowering my fellow humans by sharing how I solved my own problems.   

How I got started   
A couple of years ago, I didn't like how my body looked, so I decided to do something about it. After a lot of research I came up with a training plan that was fun and effective. But I didn't just do it secretly on my own, instead I created a YouTube channel and asked strangers to join me. This is how I got started nearly six years ago - by sharing my struggles and showing my way out of it.   



So many things I want to tell you   
Same with nutrition. From as unhealthy and processed as it gets, I'm now a whole foods plant based individual, that means pretty much no-junkfood-vegan. And it doesn't hurt a bit, au contraire, because I know how to make delicious and quick meals, like fermented vegan cheese and the most healthy no-knead bread with only 10 minutes of actual work. Recipes are coming :)   



I already shared on YouTube and in a couple of books (Amazon) how to clear up your skin, how not to buy crappy clothes you will never wear, how to feel better in your body and get fit without hating your life, and how to have more fun living your life in general. But all my output was in German so far, so I'm beyond exited to keep sharing here and reach people who didn't learn German YET.    

My business   
Besides being an internet person, I'm also an entrepreneur with a company making no-tech physical goods (how exotic, right?)
I'm the co-founder of HiGH FEELS, the prettiest barefoot shoes on the planet. It all started with me not finding cool AND comfortable sandals, so two years of work and a crowdfunding campaign later (witch was one of the most successful shoe-related ones on Kickstarter btw) we made it happen.


As a traveler I met a ton of people wearing our shoes all over the world (it's their shoes now, I know...) and it feels so cool and surreal at the same time.  After nearly two years in, HiGH FEELS got some momentum and I got a lot of knowledge on the way. I feel ready to share my learnings about building a brand, working with people all over the planet, and good old product development.   

I'm looking forward to talk to you in the comments and if you don't mind... SMASH that upvote button :D  

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit ;)
Lovely barefoot shows and a great intro - resteemed you with @welcoming, my page for showcasing promising newcomers!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thank you for the warm welcome, @theaustrianguy :D

Hi Yamina! Welcome on Steemit! I'm vegan too. I'm glad to have you here!

Could you message me on facebook so I can verify your identity for the Steemit community?

I'll give you a 100$ upvote if you can verify yourself from your facebook account or instragram. Just message me on any of those 2 accounts.

https://www.instagram.com/guillaume_cardinal_teamsteem/
https://www.facebook.com/guillaumecardinalvegan

Hi Guillaume,
thank you :)
I just put my Steemit blog in the header of my youtube-channel, check it out: https://www.youtube.com/c/moinyamina
Thank you for your support :)

Hi @teamsteem, can I verify my identity with you? :)

I think he was just offering that to her since she has a youtube channel with 180k followers and he wanted to see if this is ID theft or not - I am pretty sure he will not give everybody a 100$ upvote who writes him ;)

I understand. If you can see my :) at the end, it means that I'm kidding...

There would be another intro of a man with many followers (40k+ on twitter) - Maybe you should offer him something similar? Just wanted to show you: https://steemit.com/steemit/@grayscott/a-futurist-view-of-steemit

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to have another vegan in the Steemit community.

Hallo Yamina, willkommen auf Steemit. Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schaue einfach mal in unserem Chat vorbei: https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch
Oder auch im neuen Discordkanal (https://discord.gg/cZxtnv), wo bald auch virtuelle Meetups stattfinden werden.

Danke, super Sache, gleich mal abonniert :)

Hallo Yamina,

Ich bin um die Ecke von dir, nämlich auf den Philippinen und selbst neu auf Steemit. :-) Fand deinen Auftritt super so weit und freu mich auf mehr.

Kleine Frage am Rande - du sagst du bist vegan. Das bin ich auch. Die Sandalen die du präsentierst sind die auch vegan?

Cheers

Welcome! Have fun here :D

Welcome to this amazing community!

Welcome to the steemit family... love those shoes btw ;)

Welcome to steemit, am sure you will enjoy it here, feel free to follow me @greatman4eva

Welcome to Steemit fellow German xD

Dankeschön :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59