Introduction and Steem Ethos

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I am excited to have found Steemit and eager to see what great things can happen with this platform!

alt text

Hi Everyone! I work in information technology and management. My interests range from economics to ecology. From technology to business. The concept of Steemit makes me think of a mashup of Kickstarter meets Medium. This idea of people being rewarded for the time they spend on social networking sites is an excellent concept. In support of Steemit's efforts in creating a platform that rewards people for what they do I'd like to highlight some initial thoughts...

  • Generating income for social networking could benefit millions of people

  • Participating, Posting and Voting returns our on-line actions to a democratic, everyone has a voice and each voice can be heard ideology

  • Steemit platform will cause other social networking platforms to rethink their purpose and cause a shift toward providing actual income for all participants

alt text

I wish all Steemians great success in their endeavours! And importantly I hope those of us involved realize actual financial benefits as well as all the fortune that goes along with working and sharing posts with each other. Everyone is an expert in their own right. We all have our own unique voices. Sometimes voices aren't heard. However, we all have something important to share. This site may better enable us to do just that! To share and learn from each other while generating income in the process. It's never to late to dream, right? To dream that each of us generate profit for each other through our attention to each other's voices. A mind shifting concept? For me, it definitely makes me rethink the traditional notion around having a "job" that obligates me to trade my time for money. Have you had a similar awakening?

Look forward to working with you all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44