Hello Steemites (My introduction)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

iamochid-1511256226564.jpg

How would I describe a boy with big dreams, working hard each day to keep the dreams alive. Well, let me start with by saying, I am a born leader. You want to know how? I'll explain.

When in my primary school (Primary 4), my proprietress came into my class and asked us a question: What is table manner? No one seem to know buy I raised my hand in fear and answered. She called me out and told me to follow her, we went into the primary 5 class and she told me to repeat my definition so they can hear. Same thing to the primary 6 students as she had previously asked both classes and no one could define it.

Time came when school authorities appointed school perfects in school (I wasn't expecting any responsibility as I know I had seniors) and I was made the Senior Perfect Boy (some know this as Head Boy). I was shook and in disbelief the proprietress told the whole school why she made me the Senior Perfect Boy. Will you take a guess? Yes, table manner got me that position and after my dad got the news, I'm sure he was convinced I am ripe to go ahead into secondary school (I was 9).

I wrote common entrance and got into secondary school leaving my classmates behind. Now, let me fast forward to my SSS1 when I contested as the Secretary General of my SRC (Student representative council). SRC is just like SUG in the Nigeria higher institutions or better still Politics in secondary school. I won unopposed and there I was for a year. After our tenure ended, I contested again as the Vice President and this time, I had a very strong opponent but still I won with 632 votes difference. I remember this figure because I was one of my happiest days on earth. Little did I know my dad has been noticing my leadership skills both at home and at school. One day, I was playing around and found his briefcase and there was his journal. I read all his observations about me and when he was about to finish, he wrote: I won't be surprised in future is he becomes a leader in either a private or public institutions and hope I hold a government position.

My father was right! 2011 came and I got a job with KFC Nigeria as just a team member, but during the orientation class, I was told I could rise above ranks till I become a Restaurant General Manager. There and there I had another vision to pursue. A year and 4 months after, I rose to become a Shift manager leaving even my buddy trainer and lot of other team members who joined way before me behind. I was happy and fulfilled and after a few months I resigned to join the leading local restaurant (Chicken Republic) as an Assistant Restaurant Manager (another promotion Yeah?).

Right now, I am a Restaurant General Manager and aside my career in hospitality, I find myself in leadership roles almost everywhere. So, don't be surprised in future if you see me become a state governor and the President of my Nigeria. My name is Agbesuyi Oluseyi and you're welcome to my world.

I am also a football punter and ill be sharing my predictions.

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mochid to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you :)

Thank you :)

Agbesuyi Oluseyi - hello and welcome :)

General Manager sounds serious - good job I imagine?

I will follow you here.

All the best with everything to you :)

Peter.

Thank you. Yes its very serious and I followed back too.

I admire your motivation, we could all learn some good lessons from you.
Keep it up, man.

Thanks man. Learning is a forever process.

Hello, very interestingly written. Look in my blog! Good luck on the project!

Thank you

Welcome to Steemit, I am also new here, the community is amazing and excitement abounds in this arena. Above all else have fun :-)

Thank you

Welcome to steemit and all the best with your career

Thank you mentor! You're one of a kind.

Hi,friend. Welcome to Steemit. It's great to have you here. I wish you good luck as you blog in our community. @greatness96

Thank you greatness

Welcome to Steemit bro, have fun steeming👍

Thanks bro

I celebrate a fellow leader. Wehdone bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44