Hello Steem, my name is Tim and I would like to introduce myself.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello all I would like to take a minute and introduce myself. I am brand new here so if I make a mistake or violate some rule please be gentle. I am open to any and all feedback. I am first and foremost a 38 year old father of two beautiful and intelligent children, I am a restaurant owner with locations in different states, and yes as my bio states I am a wannabe golfer.

To be honest, I am not sure what I am really looking to get out of Steem. I just recently found out about it and once I did, I had to join. I had only spent a few hours on the site but new almost instantly that I had to be a part of your community. I think its more about what I am able to give to Steem rather than get from it. I have an insatiable appetite for knowledge. I spend more time than I care to admit reading and researching some of the most random things. This community so far has quenched my thirst more so than anything that I have found....and you get paid for it. Everyone likes money right.

My line of work allows myself to meet some very interesting people from all walks of life. My restaurants are located in college towns. My previous line of work was also primarily with that group as well. As I have aged, its cool to see how this specific age group has changed yet still the same. Its pretty cool to see the progression, or sometimes regression, of today's future.

I can't wait to really get into Steem and I hope I can offer just a portion of what I have already gotten from this awesome community. Thank you for your time and can't wait to get to know you.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @mj2307! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for the info, greatly appreciated. How do I know which key I'm using when posting?

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit rather than persist because it is tough.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

Follow me for learning how to use steemit: @thelifestyler :-)

Thank you, so far so good. I love this kind of stuff.

Welcome to Steem @mj2307 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks for the welcome and the tip. Much appreciated.

Hi dear friend, welcome to Steemit. I want to welcome you on this amazing platform. If you have any questions concerning how to start here do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help you as much as I can.
I am a spiritual leader here on steemit, should you need to read God's word or receive a prayer, you are welcome on my blog as well.
You can Follow me too at @pastorlea
God bless you in your new journey on steemit...

Thanks for the support. I am sure that I will have tons of questions as I really start to get my feet wet.

Here is something I will like you to know about this platform, we all face the challenge of not been followed and upvoted as we want on steemit. Here is a solution for those of us looking for more people to follow us and enjoy our posts. If you think you are in that category of people, then you are welcome to join SteemFollower and you will be amaze of how fast you will go here. Here is the link, simply click it and follow the instructions given: https://steemfollower.com/?r=430
If you wanna make some extra friends via messenger steemit... here is the website: www.steemit.chat

Wow thank you. Steemfollower seems like a no brainer.

you enjoy it?

Sry for the delay in response, and yes very much so. Thanks again.

You are welcome!

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and journalist, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Thank you, I look forward to seeing your content. I love to travel as well.

Welcome to Steemit @Mj2307 :) Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

thanks, I can't wait to really start getting into it.

Good work, thanks for sharing!

Thank you, dig the Ronaldo vid. My son is a huge fan

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you all the best in this platform and in all your projects! You can count on me for anything you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

Thank you Thank you. I wish my place had some of the food you have posts about. That stuff looks amazing.

Thank you for your kind words, big hug for you!

Welcome to steemit!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64