Underpainting for a Commission ~

Underpainting.jpg

Just finished the first layer of a commission I'm working on ~ a psychedelic kitty portrait sizing 2 x 3 ft ~~

I apologize for not posting over the last few days. To be honest, I've been struggling with depression and ambition. At the beginning of the year I had to move due to issues in my living situation, and I didn't have anywhere to go in the city I was in, so I had to quit my jobs and move away to somewhere I had people I could be with. I've been having a really hard time adjusting to the new lifestyle, finding a new day job to supplement my business expenses... on top of it I've been at a stagnant place with my art and its development. I took a few days off to just rest, meditate and let go of the anxieties and self-deprecation that have been building up inside.

I think it will still take me another few weeks to get back into the flow of things. Especially on here ~ I just haven't felt like I've had much to say aside from everything I've just mentioned. Thank you for being patient with me.

For updates on current art follow my Instagram!

Sort:  

Cats can predict earthquakes. We humans are not 100% sure how they do it. There are several different theories.

Nice to meet you
Dear.@mj-lightningbug
welcome to steemit. we are very happy with your joining
i like your pictures
Follow me @mistersteem
for Free upvotes
Followers
&
Resteem your future posts
your steemit Name is nice@mj-lightningbug
sample.gif

Welcome to steemit @mj-lightningbug. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32