Just Another Beginning

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Or is it? I have never blogged before. I just reblogged some photos on tumblr. I don't know if I am good at it but maybe some of my ideas and experiences will remain in your head for a long time. I don't even know what kind of posts this blog will have. I think I will be very random at first. This is just me killing my free time instead of doing something productive in my life. I didn't say blogging isn't productive, it just isn't for me at this time.

So how should I start? Maybe another question? Or should I review a movie? (I am a movie addict but never quite made a decent review)

Let's start with this: Why did I start blogging?

Well, today I was kinda bored. I watched some episodes of How I Met Your Mother, a movie (An Education 2009) and in the middle of the day I wanted to write on paper or something writable what I feel like or some short story that I hope someday would become famous or just be acknowledged by someone besides my relatives and friends. I needed some time before starting. I made me some food, looked for some good website to blog (I actually searched on google : top blogging websites) and in the end I choosed two or three sites. I don't really know what people look for in blogs but I hope mine will get some attention (at least 10 readers). If in at least three months I haven't even achieved those 10 readers I will stop blogging and go on living my life. So this is me giving a chance to my writing skills I have never revealed to no one before, and when I say "writing skills" I must say they are vague to me right now.

Let's go with another question: Who am I?

Do I really need to introduce myself in order to blog? I am a little shy. But wattahell. I am Bart Simon. Nope that doesn't work. I can't really lie in my blog, what will people think of me. I think my name will be showed after I post this cause I used my real email. Damn you laziness. I am 20 years old, still searching for the meaning of my life, still looking for the love of my life, still wondering how did it all begin, still asking myself if I should have drank that night. I can't even write these things without listening to music ("Bastille - Glory"is playing at this time). I am wondering at all times if I will be a good blogger. I really loved The Idiot by Dostoyevsky and someday I want to write something as good as this book. I watch a lot of movies. I have a crush on a blogger girl who also loves movies and posts a lot of cool art stuff. I had a period in my life where I drank more than I could, surprisingly I am very healthy. I have a lot of good friends in which I can trust and tell them what I feel, but I actually don't tell them anything that can cause emotions flowing in the air and making them feel pity for me, cuz that's who I am. There are a lot of I's here, hope I am not too narcissistic.

One last question : What should I write about next post? (there is a high chance that no one will see this post soooooooooo I think I'm gonna write something about one of my favourite movies.)

That's all folks ! (need to find something original to end posts - noted)

Sayonara
overcoming-laziness-1.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @mitu97! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

That was a fun read! I do think you have a hidden talent ;). Quite sure that your 10 people audience target will not be a problem. Maybe your next post can be about what next challenge you'll give yourself - once you've crossed those 10? ;) Wishing you luck on Steemit!

I am happy you liked it. Hope my next post will be as fun as this one. :) I think I have something in mind for my next one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66