You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A newbie here! =D

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Steemit, @azimah-ikhsan! First off I express my deepest condolences to you and your family for the loss of your irreplaceable mother. I lost my own mother in 2015, and there is not a single day that goes by where I don't think about her, and miss her. I commend you for your service to her in her illness. May God bless you for it! I can see from what you have shared here that you are a strong woman, and you can become a very successful contributor on Steemit. I have upvoted and resteemed this post to help you get started here. And I'm following you now, too. I will be looking forward to reading more of your articles. Let me know if you have any questions, and I will do my best to help you out. Best wishes for great success here! Your English is great. Keep writing in English, and reading other English language posts, and you will get even better. Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you for your reply. It makes me feel very touched and motivate me to keep on writing. I'll follow you back and I really appreciate your comment and support.

I miss my mom every single day. She used to support me in whatever I did in this world. Always been my backbone before. Im sorry to hear your lost too. Thank you so much. Your words mean so much to me. Help me in another post with vocab and grammar if I did any mistakes later. Thank you! :)

@azimah-ikhsan, thanks for the heartfelt reply, and for following me, too. I would be glad to help you improve your English language skills. If you would, please write your post, and then go to Steemit.chat, and send me a direct message with the link to it. You can find the link for steemit.chat near the bottom of the Steemit site menu. Send me a test direct message when you get this. That way we will both be ready for your next article. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65423.69
ETH 3429.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31